We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful Quarter Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #8 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Shreveport LA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Quarter Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Long weekend in the FQ, new hotel to try - what a great discovery the Hotel Le Marais was.
Excellent location yet very quiet, elegant but informal.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms on the courtyard side are very enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank your for staying at hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are really pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your kind words on our hotel. We are glad to hear that you chose to stay at Hotel Le Marais and we can't wait to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,793
    704
    144
    32
    24
See reviews for
411
1,365
84
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

The hotel was excellent, the location was about as good as it gets and the staff was outstanding. We'll be back!!!!

Room Tip: We had a Premium room, but our friends had a Superior room. The Superior room did not have a balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans as your place to stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband just spent three days in New Orleans, the week after Mardi Gras. We can highly recommend Hotel Le Marais, a small recently renovated hotel just off Bourbon Street. Our room was well appointed if a little small. Ditto for the bathroom. My only complaint is there wasn't a single towel rack in the small bathroom, but if you like to throw your towel on the floor, you don't need an excuse here! The bed, and especially the linens, were extremely comfortable and the ventilation was whisper quiet -- not something you find in every hotel. We were glad we had requested a room facing the lovely courtyard because it was peaceful. Said courtyard is also lovely, a nice place for the complimentary breakfast if you can snag the only table, or for an evening cocktail next to the in-house bar. We would definitely consider staying here again when we're next in New Orleans.

Room Tip: if you like quiet, ask for a room on the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Calgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have heard you and we will be adding shower racks into our showers very soon. Thank you for your kind words on our breakfast, rooms, and courtyard. We can't wait to have you stay at Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

It's such a simple touch but when a property gives me a free drink or wine tasting, it just sets a positive tone that's easy to maintain. Especially a unique property like this! Throw in a free breakfast and I'm yours! Perfect location near Bourbon street, the hotel is actually hard to see from the street - all the more surprising when you walk in and are greated by a mesmerizing flood of bright bluish-neon lighting that jump starts your senses. Grab a drink at the bar and head outside to the patio/pool area for an amazing setting with great seating options, including a romantic 2-person clam shell lounge. The pool is very warm so it's really a big hot tub - wonderful! Service was great, people are friendly - a complete package!

Room Tip: Very few balcony rooms so don't get your hopes up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jPuffDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for staying at Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. It was such a great pleasure to hear that you had a delighted stay! Thank you for your kind words on our pool and our staff. Thank you again for Staying at Hotel Le Marais and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Everything about my stay at Hotel Le Marais was enjoyable. If returning to New Orleans, I would book my room here without hesitation. I made my reservations directly with the hotel, who were pleasant and very helpful in finding me the best rate. The courteous service continued throughout the stay from checking-in, getting information, and with all members of the staff. Cleanliness was clearly a priority for the staff, which was certainly appreciated. One afternoon I returned to find they were vacuuming the front mat outside the hotel, which was just one example of their attention to detail. Everything was very modern, but also very comfortable. The outdoor courtyar was a great oasis in the afternoon. The location was very convenient for the conference I was attending, as well as sight-seeing and spending an evening on the town. Though I did not use the gym, it appeared to offer quite a range of new equipment. The business center was small in space, but I was usually the only person using it and I felt that it was well appointed. Within our group were four people with different priorities (convenient, comfortable, value, and cleanliness) and the Hotel Le Marais exceed all of our expectations.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the courtyard is likely to be quieter, and being a half a block from Bourbon Stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Courtney102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for staying at Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. It was a great pleasure to have you at our hotel and nothing make us happier than to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to serve you again in the future.

Warm Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,518 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,562 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#2 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#7 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,409 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#24 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Property: Hotel Le Marais
Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): $224 - $667
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing