We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Marais
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$159
US$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$155
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,542)
Filter reviews
3,542 results
Traveller rating
2,371
910
178
44
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,371
910
178
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon streetgreat locationfrench quarterboutique hotelsalt water poolsmall poolhalf blockcomplimentary breakfasthotel barsmall hotelyogurtfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelvalet parkingroyal streetloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,247 - 3,252 of 3,542 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The hotel was excellent, the location was about as good as it gets and the staff was outstanding. We'll be back!!!!

Room Tip: We had a Premium room, but our friends had a Superior room. The Superior room did not have a balcony and it was extremely quite. Premium room balcony overlooked the courtyard and it was a little loud, but it is New Orleans...Who needs sleep:)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans as your place to stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband just spent three days in New Orleans, the week after Mardi Gras. We can highly recommend Hotel Le Marais, a small recently renovated hotel just off Bourbon Street. Our room was well appointed if a little small. Ditto for the bathroom. My only complaint is there wasn't a single towel rack in the small bathroom, but if you like to throw your towel on the floor, you don't need an excuse here! The bed, and especially the linens, were extremely comfortable and the ventilation was whisper quiet -- not something you find in every hotel. We were glad we had requested a room facing the lovely courtyard because it was peaceful. Said courtyard is also lovely, a nice place for the complimentary breakfast if you can snag the only table, or for an evening cocktail next to the in-house bar. We would definitely consider staying here again when we're next in New Orleans.

Room Tip: if you like quiet, ask for a room on the courtyard
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Calgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have heard you and we will be adding shower racks into our showers very soon. Thank you for your kind words on our breakfast, rooms, and courtyard. We can't wait to have you stay at Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

It's such a simple touch but when a property gives me a free drink or wine tasting, it just sets a positive tone that's easy to maintain. Especially a unique property like this! Throw in a free breakfast and I'm yours! Perfect location near Bourbon street, the hotel is actually hard to see from the street - all the more surprising when you walk in and are greated by a mesmerizing flood of bright bluish-neon lighting that jump starts your senses. Grab a drink at the bar and head outside to the patio/pool area for an amazing setting with great seating options, including a romantic 2-person clam shell lounge. The pool is very warm so it's really a big hot tub - wonderful! Service was great, people are friendly - a complete package!

Room Tip: Very few balcony rooms so don't get your hopes up...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jPuffDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for staying at Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. It was such a great pleasure to hear that you had a delighted stay! Thank you for your kind words on our pool and our staff. Thank you again for Staying at Hotel Le Marais and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Everything about my stay at Hotel Le Marais was enjoyable. If returning to New Orleans, I would book my room here without hesitation. I made my reservations directly with the hotel, who were pleasant and very helpful in finding me the best rate. The courteous service continued throughout the stay from checking-in, getting information, and with all members of the staff. Cleanliness was clearly a priority for the staff, which was certainly appreciated. One afternoon I returned to find they were vacuuming the front mat outside the hotel, which was just one example of their attention to detail. Everything was very modern, but also very comfortable. The outdoor courtyar was a great oasis in the afternoon. The location was very convenient for the conference I was attending, as well as sight-seeing and spending an evening on the town. Though I did not use the gym, it appeared to offer quite a range of new equipment. The business center was small in space, but I was usually the only person using it and I felt that it was well appointed. Within our group were four people with different priorities (convenient, comfortable, value, and cleanliness) and the Hotel Le Marais exceed all of our expectations.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the courtyard is likely to be quieter, and being a half a block from Bourbon Street, it is suggested. This is where we stayed and there was absolutely no bothersome noise from the neighborhood.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Courtney102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for staying at Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. It was a great pleasure to have you at our hotel and nothing make us happier than to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to serve you again in the future.

Warm Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The Hotel Le Marais is a pretty, boutique hotel with nicely decorated, comfortable rooms with some nice touches, such as balconies overlooking the courtyard or street off some of the rooms. Internet access, breakfast, water, cookies in the lobby and two bar drinks are included in the room charge. The staff was friendly and tried to be accomodating up to a point. Those are the up-sides. However, there were some major problems getting our car back from the valets and there often was no place to drop it off when we returned to the hotel. We finally had one of the people at the front desk call us when the car was brought up by the valet so we wouldn't have to wait outside. Also, apparently the courtyard is a popular party spot and people would go into the courtyard in the middle of the night to hang out and were quite loud. The people at the front desk insist that no one is supposed to be out there once the bar closes at 1am but clearly that is not well-controlled since partyers woke me at 2:30 am 2 of the 4 nights we were there. The noise from the bands on Bourbon St. could also be heard in the hotel so, if sleep is important, this may not be the ideal spot for you.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Greetings Ellen S,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your kind words on our hotel, decorations, rooms, balconies, internet, breakfast, and our staff. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our valet parking services but thank you for letting us know about this situation. We are continuosly trying to improve our services and to have a faster and accessible valet parking is what our hotel is looking to achieve. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews