We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful & Convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Living/Dining room under The Live Oak
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dining room under The Live Oak
Living Area with TV & pull out sofa bed. Living/Dining Area Under the live Oak
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living/Dining room under The Live Oak
Living Area with TV & pull out sofa bed.
Living/Dining Area Under the live Oak
Full Eat in Kitchen with appliances and breakfast nook.
Kitchen Mid-Century Breakfast Nook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nowiki
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Convenient”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 3 nights here and we loved it! The apartment is beautifully decorated and is immaculate. The queen beds are very comfortable and both master suites are spacious with plenty of closet space and storage. The kitchen is well appointed and was very nice to have condiments available without having to purchase. The owners were very responsive, as well as Jim the on site concierge was very helpful in suggesting places to go and things to see. Free parking available on the street is a major plus. The location is great, very quiet yet close enough to the French quarter that it is easy to walk to. Will definitely stay here again next time we visit New Orleans.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thanks for the nice review! Joni and her group were great guests. She communicated well, and was respectful and clean. I am very pleased to have shared my home with her. I highly recommend them to anyone and I would welcome them back at any time, and hope to see them again in the future.
All Our Best,
Rich&Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peritas03
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in historic NOLA home”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Three friends met for Jazz Fest and this second-floor apartment was perfect for
us. The location is just what we needed to walk to both the Quarter and to the
racetrack for Jazz Fest. The apartment was very clean and had all the conveniences we could want. I was particularly impressed with the decor--some great old photos of New Orleans and nice art work.
The oak tree just outside the upstairs balcony is magnificent--perfect place to sit
and people watch with coffee or a glass of wine.
The caretaker downstairs was readily available for questions or concerns.
It was just a GREAT setup and we hope to use it again in the future.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to having you back soon!
Warm Regards
Rich&Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisboes...
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A magnificent time in NOLA”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I have never been to Louisiana, we decided to go with an Air BnB.
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The apartment was being cleaned since we did get there early.
When we were able to go in we were very happy to see the cleanliness of the apartment.
The decor was perfect, there was a Keurig coffe maker with a tray of pods. Creamers in the refrigerator & a basket of snacks on the counter.
Every corner of the place was decorated with a special touch that made us feel as if it was our own place. Very comfortable with 2 bedrooms with their own bathrooms.
Then a half bath off the kitchen.
All of the bedding and towels were washed & bleached.
I can go on & on, the best part was, we parked the car & was in walking distance of Bourbon St. & French Quarter areas. Trolley & buses close by.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE.
Thank you Rich & Charlie for making our stay in your home a memorable one.
We Will Be Back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Chris,
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks again for being a great guest and we welcome you and your family back anytime.
Warm Regards,
R&C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odysseus6...
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome find!”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with a few friends over the holidays. Of all the apartment rentals I've stayed at in many different cities, this has got to be in my top 5!
Richard, our host, was great and provided us with lots of useful information about where to go and what to see nearby.

The house was spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated to capture a genuine 'New Orleans Style'. It felt more like a real home rather than another boring apartment rental - and I felt like a local staying here.

It's in a great location just a few blocks from the art galleries, restaurants and nightlife of the French Quarter, yet in a quiet historic neighborhood away from the partying crowds.

Overall, a great value for the price. I will definitely go back to New Orleans soon, and I'll definitely want to stay in this lovely home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Hi Marko,
Thanks for choosing to stay with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in New Orleans and thanks for your wonderful review. We welcome you back anytime!
Regards,
R&C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing