We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
VIP City Tours - Day Tours
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience VIP City Tours - Day Tours
from US$45.00
More Info
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
742
176
64
52
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
742
176
64
52
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour our tour guide hurricane katrina hour tour his knowledge ninth ward beignets highly recommend this tour interesting facts city park french quarter jared cemetery nola information overview commentary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Jared was great, funny and knowledgeable, most important he had character!!
He made it one of the most interesting tours I have been on, don't miss this one !!!

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank yjj2mxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Justin was a great guide. He knows a lot about the area and is very friendly. My favorite part was when a person that wasn't even in the tour started asking him questions at the cemetery and he just answered him like he did us until that person walked away. I would suggest that everyone take time on their vacation for this tour.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank B3567OQlisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Our tour began three hours after our scheduled time. Why? Because they never came to pick us up at our hotel - even though I had called to confirm that they had our information a couple of times. They didn't. Our hotel front desk called to inquire (they were avoiding talking to me) and after leaving the hotel to do our own sightseeing in the French Quarter, we received a call from the front desk that they could accommodate us on the later tour. Fortunately, we were available to take the later tour. The only problem was that we had an evening tour scheduled, so we'd be cutting it close. The actual tour was good and very informative. We stopped at City Park to have beignets at Cafe du Monde. Drove through the Garden District and finally got back to the French Quarter. Our driver/guide was very courteous and dropped us off close to where we needed to be for our next tour. Had they not messed up our reservation, I may have given them 5 stars.

Date of experience: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Connector41094958443
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

What do you do on a hot steamy summer day in NOLA? Take an air conditioned bus tour of course! Get picked up at your hotel and see the sights. If you’re lucky you’ll get Henry as your driver/guide. Henry was so interesting, funny and informative. He made our journey around town such fun. He stopped and we left the bus to walk around one of NO above ground cemeteries. The highlight was the stop at a coffee shop for beignets and live music. Katrina history, the Garden District, French Quarter and even Lake Pontchartrain we’re all on the tour. It was super enjoyable and highly recommend for a good overview of the city.

Date of experience: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DrShanaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021

The tour guide was phenomenal! He was very knowledgeable about the city especially when speaking about how the city was impacted during Katrina. He even added comic relief to the tour! He was hilarious! I would highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tamekaasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews