We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baronne good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #100 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 20 May 2008

May 16-19. We were there for a siblings birthday and the hotel was fine for what we wanted. We paid something like $150.00 total. The staff was friendly and there was construction visible, but we never heard anything. The hotel is easy walking distance to the quarter and away from all the traffic and noise. Really, how much time do you spend in your hotel room in the Big Easy? The hotel was really quiet. There is a great local bar on Baronne a block before Canal where the drinks are cheap and locals are colorful to say the least. Mikes pub and grub I think. A beer at the hotel was like five bucks, plus. Not the nicest place I have stayed, but I was looking for a place to crash after a few drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank yaqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear your stay was overall satisfactory, but we will still pass along those noticeable shortcomings to our staff members. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,146 - 2,150 of 2,270 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2008

Just returned from Jazz Fest in New Orleans. We found this hotel to be run down, beat up, dirty, and smelly. We had to change rooms because the toilet didn't work. In the next room the remote and hair dryer didn't work. Both rooms reeked of must or mold. The floors were unwashed, the carpet was dirty and there was dust and dirt everywhere. The furniture was either broken or chipped. Even the windows on the front doors of the hotel were filthy. And there was a hole in the wall in the hallway. Yes, it's a decent location but location isn't everything and this is a hotel that I would avoid at all costs. It won't ever get my business again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelswithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive.

We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff members so we can make the necessary changes and hopefully, win back your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2008

Very happy with our five-night stay at the Baronne. Hard to determine why it's so inexpensive and only a two-star. We were nervous after reading the 2-3 reviews regarding stolen items from the room, so we locked our suitcases when we left the room.

Hotel was very quiet and we rarely saw other guests. We had a renovated room, with new bed, linens, bathroom and flat panel TV. Only complaint was that we had an interior room. Made waking up torturous.

Walk to the Quarter is quick, as is walk down to Fulton Street and the happenings at Harrah's Casino and RiverWalk. Staff members were helpful and pleasant. Lobby grand.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MelNJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2008

Definitely value for money!!

I stayed at the Baronne for 4 nights and I have to say I am somewhat impressed. They are still renovating but I was never disturbed by any noises caused by renovations. The room was newly renovated, clean and spacious enough. I would have loved a window facing outside but I wasn't too bothered by it not having one.

It is close to everything so I was very surprised by the pricing. This was my second trip to New Orleans and I was very discouraged after the first because the hotel sucked!! The Baronne certainly changed my mind and I believe that this is where I will be staying each time I come to visit every few months.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sweet_Tiffytaffy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2008

Let me say at first that I know you should never leave valuables in a hotel room, but while my husband and I stayed at this hotel I hid my wallet very securely in our room.

A week after our return home I noticed fraudulent credit card charges on my credit cards that were in this wallet from New Orleans. I called my banks to dispute the charges then called the hotel. Their customer service was so lousy - they transferred me to the Laundry Service twice when I asked to speak with the manager. The person at the front desk was not helpful and again transferred me to their Laundry Service. It was the very helpful person in the Laundry who gave me the manager's name and phone number.

When I finally spoke to the manager, he told me that I should file a report with the New Orleans Police Department and to give my valuables to the people at the front desk for safe keeping.

We will NOT stay at this hotel ever again. The Police Department provided better customer service than this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summertimechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive.

We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff members so we can make the necessary changes and hopefully, win back your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#65 of 166 in New Orleans
1,481 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
#78 of 166 in New Orleans
2,362 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#86 of 166 in New Orleans
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $115 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing