We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyndam Baronne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #99 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 17 May 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 520 of 2,316 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2016

That would be ignorance on my part, not the hotel's. My wife and I booked a trip on the Amtrak train traveling from Texas to New Orleans (first time on train and first time in New Orleans) our stay was from May 10 thru May 14. Checking into the hotel I was unaware that by booking our trip online thru the Amtrak, the hotel was booked thru Orbitz -- thus we didn't receive any of our reward points for staying at Wyndham Garden on Baronne Plaza. The staff at the front desk were professional and very polite, informing us to check with the manager tomorrow (since I had asked for the points or possible a room upgrade). We had a standard room with a king bed.
The next morning I talked to the manager on duty, Kendra Harris who was not only very accommodating and understanding to our plight, she was nice enough to upgrade us to a suite. Then she was kind enough to follow through by checking on us and asking us if there was anything else she could do for us. We were totally satisfied not only with the resolution to our problem but to the service and speed to which Ms. Harris dealt with our situation. The room was far above what we expected. It was like walking into our home instead of a hotel room. The location to everything we wanted to experience in New Orleans was readily at hand for us, trolleys, cabs, Urber and walking distance to many sights for tourists such as ourselves.
A pleasant surprise was how friendly her staff was and the cleanliness of this historic hotel, built in 1931. We would like to make a special mention of one particular employee, our housekeeper Chrissima Fields was a sweet lady whose smile was always present. We looked forward to seeing her at the end of our day just to see her smile.
We rate our stay a 10 out of 10 stars and want to thank everyone who made our stay a first time enjoyable stay in the "Big Easy"

Room Tip: The suites are worth the stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

On behalf of Kendra, Chrissima and the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank zerrzee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank peteandjackfromtx
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2016

The rooms were adequate but small and if you wanted a King size bed was an inside room. It did feel a little claustrophobic. If you want a room with an outside view you need to get a double. The front desk staff told me the only rooms with an outside view were their doubles. Granted the view is not anything to talk about but you do get sunlight and a preview of what your day will be like.

The staff was fine, again it was an average room. Nothing fantastic, but it was clean and mostly quiet. It was quite less expensive than other hotels and was very conveniently located close to the French Quarter and Bourbon Street.

The Hotel did not have a restaurant or bar but there were several good restaurants close by. An inexpensive Thai restaurant was right around the corner (in front of the Hilton) and an nice Italian restaurant close by (A bit pricey but it has good food).

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are inside. Ask for a double if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wava66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#64 of 166 in New Orleans
1,537 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
#79 of 166 in New Orleans
2,424 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Best Western Plus St. Christophe...
#120 of 166 in New Orleans
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $111 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing