We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #98 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The hotel is located a short walk to the French Quarter, rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff helpful, short cab ride from airport...will stay again. There are bars, restaurants, and stores within a block of the hote.

Room Tip: Choose off-street as the road noise can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl41653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 2,280 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017

There have been some bad reviews about this hotel and I did think twice about booking it but we were very pleased with everything there. The hotel staff was wonderfully helpful and always answered questions that we had. They had great and helpful recommendations for places to eat and transportation. Our favorite at the front desk was Bria. I seriously wanted to bring her home with us! The room we booked was a king (213) and it was clean and comfortable. The only complaint we had was that the bathroom fan didn't work so when we showered it fogged up. The hairdryer provided was a bit weak and I'm used to a more powerful one, but that's minor. The housekeeping staff was kind and helpful when we asked for anything extra. The room we had didn't have a spectacular view but it had an outside window and we were told it's the only king room with an outside window. They gym is nice even though we didn't use it. The guest services are wonderful. There were two bottles of water in the room when we got there that were quickly consumed. No complaints.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Verlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

On behalf of Bria and the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Clean, comfortable bed, within walking distance to the French Quarter. Wish they had a restaurant or at least offer a continental breakfast or grab and go snack. The little kiosk did have snacks and fresh fruit but would like to have a better selection to choose from. Thought it was strange to have instant ramen noodles as a choice at a wyndham hotel.
Otherwise, our stay was met to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear your stay was overall satisfactory, but we will still pass along those noticeable shortcomings to our staff members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I took my son and three of his friends to Nola for his 21st birthday and got two rooms. It was a Groupon otherwise we would not have booked this hotel. After seeing the mattress we would not go back or advise friends to go.
The boys had a double room and my husband and I had a single. The beds in the double were much softer than the single but after stripping the beds we noticed a huge stain on the mattress. The single bed was hard as were the pillows. The room air was cold but the hallways on the fifth floor were very warm. We had no issue with poor service or cold water.
The rooms were on the small size and the walls are very thin. While in our bathroom I could hear everything happening in the bathroom next door. Street noise was not an issue but you could hear everything from the hallway and the rooms next door. The rooms were not that clean - some mildew in the showers and dust on the door frames. This place may be good if you're 21 and are only using the room to sleep otherwise go someplace else.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank lisaw0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive.

Most of our guests have a positive experience and we again, apologize if yours was not. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff members so we can make the necessary changes and hopefully, win back your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

After driving over 10 hours to NOLA to take my son back to college we arrived after 10 PM to find that there was no functioning hot water. I didn't blame Wyndham for that since there was heavy flooding in the city the previous day. But it would have been good form to at least offer a discount on the rate instead of the offer that was made which was to allow me to cancel the reservation without a penalty. Just saying ...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Ondray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive. In reference to the recent historic flash flooding, we can assure you we did our very best to accommodate all of our guests and will continue to find better ways to improve the guest experience should this again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#64 of 166 in New Orleans
1,500 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
#78 of 166 in New Orleans
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#81 of 166 in New Orleans
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $118 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing