We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$159
US$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Loews New Orleans Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prince Conti Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
French Market Inn(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$187
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,528)
Filter reviews
2,528 results
Traveller rating
790
856
485
214
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
790
856
485
214
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksmall coffee shopfrench quarterbourbon streetwindow facingself parktwo blockscanal stwithin walking distancebeds were comfortablemardi grascouple blocksgarden districtlobbygarageatriumnola
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 2,528 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

There have been some bad reviews about this hotel and I did think twice about booking it but we were very pleased with everything there. The hotel staff was wonderfully helpful and always answered questions that we had. They had great and helpful recommendations for places to eat and transportation. Our favorite at the front desk was Bria. I seriously wanted to bring her home with us! The room we booked was a king (213) and it was clean and comfortable. The only complaint we had was that the bathroom fan didn't work so when we showered it fogged up. The hairdryer provided was a bit weak and I'm used to a more powerful one, but that's minor. The housekeeping staff was kind and helpful when we asked for anything extra. The room we had didn't have a spectacular view but it had an outside window and we were told it's the only king room with an outside window. They gym is nice even though we didn't use it. The guest services are wonderful. There were two bottles of water in the room when we got there that were quickly consumed. No complaints.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Verlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

On behalf of Bria and the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Clean, comfortable bed, within walking distance to the French Quarter. Wish they had a restaurant or at least offer a continental breakfast or grab and go snack. The little kiosk did have snacks and fresh fruit but would like to have a better selection to choose from. Thought it was strange to have instant ramen noodles as a choice at a wyndham hotel.
Otherwise, our stay was met to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear your stay was overall satisfactory, but we will still pass along those noticeable shortcomings to our staff members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I took my son and three of his friends to Nola for his 21st birthday and got two rooms. It was a Groupon otherwise we would not have booked this hotel. After seeing the mattress we would not go back or advise friends to go.
The boys had a double room and my husband and I had a single. The beds in the double were much softer than the single but after stripping the beds we noticed a huge stain on the mattress. The single bed was hard as were the pillows. The room air was cold but the hallways on the fifth floor were very warm. We had no issue with poor service or cold water.
The rooms were on the small size and the walls are very thin. While in our bathroom I could hear everything happening in the bathroom next door. Street noise was not an issue but you could hear everything from the hallway and the rooms next door. The rooms were not that clean - some mildew in the showers and dust on the door frames. This place may be good if you're 21 and are only using the room to sleep otherwise go someplace else.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank lisaw0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive.

Most of our guests have a positive experience and we again, apologize if yours was not. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff members so we can make the necessary changes and hopefully, win back your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

After driving over 10 hours to NOLA to take my son back to college we arrived after 10 PM to find that there was no functioning hot water. I didn't blame Wyndham for that since there was heavy flooding in the city the previous day. But it would have been good form to at least offer a discount on the rate instead of the offer that was made which was to allow me to cancel the reservation without a penalty. Just saying ...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Ondray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive. In reference to the recent historic flash flooding, we can assure you we did our very best to accommodate all of our guests and will continue to find better ways to improve the guest experience should this again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The staff Jasmine and Brian were awesome! The beds were comfortable. It flooded the last night we were there and the small basement of a parking garage if you could call it that, were flooded. Couldn't get car out. The pilot light for their hot water heater is there so no hot water was available either. The power went out for several hours and it got hot in the room and we had to go up and down 4 flights of stairs. I was very disappointed the hotel ONLY comped me one night of parking and 30 percent off one night room rate. They should have given me the last night free! Especially since I am a rewards member. I will not stay there again because of that. That's bad customer service!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank cburkett66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay.

In reference to the recent historic flash flooding, we can assure you we did our very best to accommodate all of our guests and apologize for any inconvenience they may have encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews