We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de L'Eau Vive(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
375
358
123
47
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
358
123
47
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourfree laundrylight housekeepingfull kitchenfrench quartermothers restauranttwo bedroom suitewithin walking distancefree dinnerconvention centersmall kitchenice makerharrah's casinothe breakfast areaevening receptionfront desk staffbourbon street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I can't remember desk staff at a hotel that were more genuinely pleasant and helpful. They truly made us feel like welcomed guests.

It was a short cab ride from the Amtrak station to the hotel. While we were in New Orleans we walked to the French Quarter, Riverwalk and the Harrah's Casino. At the end of our stay there we walked six blocks to the Julia Street Cruise Terminal. It was an easy walk on a Sunday morning. (the street name is pronounced - chop i two' lis, it's American Indian)

The room was clean and spacious. We had a view of Harrah's and the cruise ships when they were in port. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good with a nice variety. We made use of the bring-one/take-one book exchange. The ATM near the front door was secure and convenient. I would have liked one of those folding luggage racks for our suit cases.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank escape5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

New Orleans is known for its party spirit and the Staybridge is close to the heart of it all. However, the location on Poydras is just off the beaten path allowing for an escape to a quiet place. Still in walking distance of the French Quarter, the Staybridge is clean, comfortable, and affordable. The outdoor pool is small but has a lot of character. The full hot breakfast is wonderful and the staff are courteous. Parking is extra, but that is the case at every hotel in the Quarter. Housekeeping is by request during short stays, which I like since I'd rather not have people in my room unless I ask them, so the option is nice.
Anything you need is nearby with a couple blocks of easy walking. Trolley stop, Riverwalk Mall, French Quarter, Cruise Terminal...its all there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaLaR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We were pleased with our stay at this hotel. It's a few blocks from the French Quarter, so you have fun within walking distance but not at the expense of noise and foot traffic. Parking was $30 a day but it is in a closed garage, which we appreciated, and there weren't a lot of other options. The staff was very friendly, even if they did recommend a restaurant to us that doesn't actually exist anymore. (We spent almost 30 minutes walking around trying to find it.)
Downside: we got a 5:00 am wakeup call we didn't ask for.
Upside: the staff apologized profusely and comp'd our parking.
This is a good pick for hotels in New Orleans. It's definitely one of the better deals.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbr04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

A+++ for location, place and staff.
Failing grade as far as billing . My stay was pre-paid and almost 3 weeks later they charged my credit card for $189.00. Filed a dispute, hopefully they will reverse the charge. My advice, please keep an eye on your credit card statement for few months when you stay in this hotel. Seems like they wait for some time to charge your credit card so customer will not notice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank preetsingh8302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I've never stayed in a hotel and had to request for my bed to made up. We went out and return to the room at midnight and the bed was just like we left it UNMADE. We called the front desk and was informed that on weekends you must request services. Parking was 30 bucks plus tax a day. Next time I will take a cab to save mmoney on parking and will request service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews