We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Around”

Superior Bar & Grill
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 04/08
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #281 of 1,870 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: US$7 - US$38
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Touro
Reviewed 13 April 2021

We stayed next door at the St Charles Inn. We were tired from traveling but knew we had to eat something so we just walked over to this restaurant. We both ordered appetizers. One was a crawfish quesadilla and the other was the chili con queso. We come from a town that has fantastic Mexican fare, but this queso was the best we have ever had. Since we were there, we questioned the waitress about things to do in New Orleans and she was very helpful, even to the pint where she brought the manager over to answer our questions. The main meals here are huge and priced accordingly for Mexican food. We would definitely go here again.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2021

Enjoyed the patio dining with large windows/doors that provided breeze. Excellent and attentive service. Nice Mexican food.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank KenzieZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

This is a top NOLA restaurant. Great Menu. Great Location and easy parking. El Paso plate is very cool. Several selections with multiple variations. Good prices. Better than Juan’s Flying Burrito. Patio Seating and street seating. 15-20$ per person. Will return to this location. Follows all safety procedures.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank CES122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

I was on a girl’s trip with 4 friends and we went to Superior Seafood for lunch. It was delicious! I had the Shrimp Andouille Brochettes and they were amazing! One of our appetizers was the Crawfish Cornbread and it was delicious! Cornbread with a creamy crawfish sauce over it. And the to top it off, the most delicious piece of Carrot cake with Cream cheese icing. I will definitely go back again when I visit New Orleans. Oh! And the frozen mimosas were wonderful!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank DebbieC872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020

Had a late lunch, with the reduced seating the usually very loud restaurant was delightful. The food was good not great but the seating overlooking St Charles Ave was great.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Superior Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Superior Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.