We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banh Mi !”
Review of Lilly's CAFE

Lilly's CAFE
Ranked #173 of 2,142 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Garden District
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Garden District
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Their banh mi are tasty and juicy. Great for lunch! I also already had pho which has a good flavored broth (not just watery tasting).

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MANAEEULALIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We stopped in on a whim and the food was great. A big bowl of pho on a chilly night was just the thing to warm us up. Very reasonable prices.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank louise5956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Wife and I had a great experience here. The food was delicious and flavorful. Definitely worth checking out!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank mpigsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We stumbled upon this walking around town. The food is on par with what I would consider to be authentic Vietnamese (although the menu is lacking some traditional Vietnamese dishes I would have expected).

The portion sizes are decent, the staff is friendly, and the bathroom is clean! If I lived here, I would certainly be a regular.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank mcolt06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Out of the way, authentic Vietnamese food where the locals eat! We had a delicious meal and not far to walk from the St Charles streetcar line. It's very much worth it.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank KyletheCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lilly's CAFE also viewed

New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Lilly's CAFE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing