We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
134
30
7
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
30
7
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews commander's palace magazine street garden district streetcar stop charming b b lafayette cemetery french quarter each morning super comfortable bed location is great street cars we loved our stay bonnie trolley charles cereal retreat
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Lovely large room, super comfortable bed, and conveniently located right at the stop for the St. Charles Streetcar line. Very close to Tulane, but also easy to get to downtown. Bonnie is a delightful innkeeper and the staff was very accomodating. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask Bonnie--she'll tell you which room will be best for you.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We stayed at the Grand Victorian with 3 other couples for a long weekend (Mar 1-4) and had a wonderful time. Bonnie greeted us and gave us a thorough orientation to the B&B, transportation and NOLA points of interest. Our room was cozy and provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We were treated like welcome house guests and our every need anticipated. Breakfast offerings were delicious and varied, plus we were provided snacks we could help ourselves to throughout the day. The B&B is conveniently located at a streetcar stop which allowed us to get around easily. Our favorite spot was the balcony overlooking Washington Street where we relaxed with our friends each evening.

Room Tip: Check each room's description for your bath accommodation requirements. Evergreen has a shower stall; others have tubs with shower heads.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabzab58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I suppose you could stay in a regular hotel in New Orleans but not sure why you’d want to when you can stay in this lovely bed and breakfast. Our group of four couples had a great time - it is more like being invited to stay in someone’s beautiful home. Bonnie is a wonderful hostess and the staff is great. The location is PERFECT, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and the special touches made our trip memorable. Hope to return in the future!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank rajewls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Our three night stay in October couldn't have been better. Bonnie, our host and owner was fantastic. The location is outstanding in the Garden District - streetcar right outside the front door to travel to the French Quarter in minutes - a short walk to many great restaurants including Commander's Palace (awesome), historical homes and Lafayette Cemetery.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We recently stayed at this very lovely B&B. The location is great, being in the Garden District and the stop for the trolley into NO is right across the street. The building has been very carefully restored and is wonderful. The only downside was the breakfast part. The standard "cold" fare was fine, but the "hot" portion was lacking. A microwaved sausage in a blanket one day and doughy microwaved quiche the next. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews