We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$171
US$155
View deal
SAVE US$16
Expedia.com
US$171
US$155
View deal
SAVE US$16
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$171
US$155
View deal
SAVE US$16
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$155
PricelineUS$155
Lol.travelUS$171
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,735)
Filter reviews
3,735 results
Traveller rating
2,220
1,120
278
81
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,220
1,120
278
81
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french market house bar jackson square great location bourbon street charming hotel main building quiet street within walking distance cafe du beautiful courtyard few blocks french quarter hotel frenchman st valet parking would definitely stay here again an easy walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 3,735 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2021

This was our first rip to New Orleans. From the minute I made my reservation I knew I had made the right selection. The staff made us feel very welcomed from the minute we arrived. The Ice Bar is a great place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing. Will definitely will return.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenmc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci Hilton, General Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Thank you for your great review. It certainly was our pleasure to have you here and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay both here at the hotel and in New Orleans. Hopefully, we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.
Sincerely,
Staci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Location is perfect. Loved hanging out on the balcony. Was only a few minutes walking distance from everything. Enjoyed the French Market across the street and how the hotel buildings are separated. Felt totally safe the entire time.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VodkaGirlATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci Hilton, General Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased that our staff and location were perfect for your needs. We hope that you visit us again on your next trip to New Orleans. Safe travels and thank you for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Staci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

We loved staying in this historical hotel because of its convience! I'd recommend asking for a room away from the front desk and not on the first floor to avoid noise. The rooms were comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CarrieG599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci Hilton, General Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

We are thrilled you had a great stay with us! We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Staci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021

Wonderfully historic however be aware there’s no elevator. If booking, and stairs with luggage is an issue, be sure and request a 1st floor room. Great French Quarter location. Highly recommended however be aware of lack of elevator.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesser2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci Hilton, General Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

We were lucky to have you book with us. Thank you for that and for taking a moment to write such a wonderful review. It is nice to know we succeeded. Should your travels bring you back to New Orleans in the future, we hope to welcome you back for another great experience.
Sincerley,
Staci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Perfect location and adorably charming room. Staff was attentive if we needed anything. The French Toast restaurant was connected to the rooms in the back so that was super convenient and the food was delicious.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucindar636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staci Hilton, General Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Wow, thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience at our property. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff as we appreciate all feedback. We look forward to seeing you, or your family and friends the next time you all visit New Orleans.
Sincerely,
Staci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews