We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$126
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$135
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$132
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Loews New Orleans Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Windsor Court Hotel(New Orleans)
US$343
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cornstalk Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,074)
Filter reviews
5,074 results
Traveller rating
3,577
1,137
222
102
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,577
1,137
222
102
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barbourbon streetpatrick's bar vinfrench quartergreat locationmarble floorssuperior kingbeautiful courtyardcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitevery morninghalf blockcourtyard roomwonderful hotellight sleeperstreet noisewould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 5,074 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Perfect place to stay with family or friends. Great location with a true feel of New Orleans. Breakfast is included and is delightful. You are given a complimentary drink coupon for the 21st Amendment bar which is attached to the hotel. Jazz music plays and the drinks are very good. The rooms are tastefully appointed and the pillows are wonderful!! I would highly recommend this place

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dellis837804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear dellis837804,

We are so thankful that you chose to stay with us at the Hotel Mazarin! Thank you for taking the time to comment on our central location, authentic feel, complimentary breakfast and welcome beverage, and lovely rooms. On behalf of the staff, we hope that you can come back and join us again soon at the Hotel Mazarin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

All around a really great experience. I was here for two nights and couldn't have asked for better service. The staff, facilities, location and room were all top notch. I will definitely stay here next time I'm in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamhcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory G, Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear williamhcamp,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Mazarin. I am happy that you had a great experience with all of our services and location. I can't wait to have you back again! Thank you for such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

My friend and I just spent 4 nights and were very pleased. ALL staff was courteous, enthusiastic, and efficient. They appeared to enjoy interacting with guests. Our garden facing room was on the 4th floor....could not believe how quiet it was! The bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping services were excellent...a supervisor stopped by to see if we were satisfied! The tv reception was a bit grainy and we never figured out how to get additional channels but didn't care enough to ask for help. The frig is very small. The full breakfast had eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, breads, fresh fruit and cereals. Special orders available for an extra charge. The location is excellent, safe and convenient. For those folks wanting to keep libation in their room, Rouses's Mkt 701 Royal St has better prices than the wine shops.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Teacher3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory G, Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Teacher3,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Mazarin. I am pleased that you enjoyed your courtyard facing room and that the staff enjoyed your stay. It pleases me that our housekeeping supervisor stopped by to see how you were doing. If you ever have any issues in the future, with anything, don't hesitate to contact the front desk. I am happy you enjoyed the location of the hotel and our excellent breakfast. I hope you can come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We loved this hotel. All the crazy fun of Bourbon St. is 1/2 block away but you step in this hotel and you leave the chaos behind. It is a perfect balance. 21 Amendment Bar was great. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was exceptional

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jmfarha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hello Jmfarha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hotel Mazarin! I am so pleased to hear that you loved our old world charm, located in the heart of the French Quarter, excellent 21st Amendment Bar, complimentary breakfast, and helpful staff! I hope that you can come back and join us again soon at the Hotel Mazarin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Great Experience. Good breakfast, complimentary drinks at 21st Amendment bar was a plus. Relatively cheap valet parking service. Clean rooms, nice bedding. Fantastic location in the French Quarter. Price was about what other hotels of this one's caliber would charge for it's location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abain225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear abain225,

I am so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us at the Hotel Mazarin! Thank you for taking the time to comment on the excellent breakfast, welcome beverages, efficient valet, and central location. I hope that you can come back and join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews