We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$120
View deal
Hilton.com
US$120
View deal
Lol.travel
US$120
US$104
View deal
PricelineUS$120
Expedia.comUS$114
Hotels.comUS$120
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,133)
Filter reviews
7,133 results
Traveller rating
2,610
2,360
1,274
558
331
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,610
2,360
1,274
558
331
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center drago's restaurant outlet mall charbroiled oysters health club executive floor french quarter mississippi river harrah's casino huge hotel self parking within walking distance attending a conference cafe du monde streetcar stop bourbon street mardi gras
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 7,133 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Major selection factor was location. Also, some rates include self-parking which can be a big savings over multiple days. Rooms were very clean, Concierge was VERY helpful on several inquiries. Value for location, room, and parking was very good for us.
First the only minor negatives were; 1) Train, passes right by hotel (did not hear the train rumble, but would hear the train horn sometimes during the night, so if you are a light sleeper get a high floor room, or a room that is away from the tracks). 2) Construction, still working on Spanish plaza and area in front of World Trade Center (future Omni hotel I think). So that created a walking detour that was a hassle, but beyond the control of the hotel.
The Riverwalk Outlet Mall (connected directly to hotel) was very handy, and had its own Cafe du Monde with shorter lines (but does not open until 10AM despite what website says).
Walk to start of the French Quarter is about 10 minutes, and about 20 minutes to Jackson Square. Seemed very safe during the day and early evening hours.
Dragos (hotel restaurant) was very good with Creole and Cajon options without the long walk to the Quarter.
Most importantly, the AC in the room worked very well and the elevators were very quick.

Room tip: Go with upper floor (premium) or west side of main building to minimize train horn
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank randolphh571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Rosen, Other at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Thank you for your review and kind words and candid feedback; so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

My wife and I come to New Orleans 4 times a year. This hotel has the best location for walking to the French Quarter along with great fun going toward the west side. Love this hotel. We stay here everytime!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank jcwhacker19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Rosen, Other at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review, jcwhacker19!

We greatly appreciate you and your wife's loyalty in staying with us every time you come to New Orleans!! We are delighted to hear you take advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We endeavor to offer our guests only the most memorable of experiences and your praise lets us know we're succeeding. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fabulous experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021

Our vacation to New Orleans the big easy was for food, holiday, fun, golf, leisure shopping, gambling, rest, excursions, relaxing, bonding, bar hopping, socialize, sampling, sports watching and vacation visit.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank tdlee2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Rosen, Other at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Who Dat is RIGHT!! So happy that you were able to thoroughly enjoy all the great things that The Big Easy has to offer!!!! Sounds like your vacation was a complete success for you in achieving all the check marks on your list!!! Now that you're refreshed and revitalized - y'all come back nah, hear?! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

The rooms were clean and so was the hotel! Everything and everyone was focused on healthy and a clean stay. Mr. Reginald was the best part... he helped me with my luggage without even asking! Provide friendly talk and made me feel like a valued person!!! Huge shout out to Mr Reginald for showing true Southern hospitality!!!

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank bockt2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Rosen, Other at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Thank you, bockt2021, for the fabulous review! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us of your great experience and for letting us know that Reginald was such an amazing representative for our hotel and the whole South! :-) We have already shared your comments with his manager and team and will be amply thanking him for making such an outstanding impression on our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and our fun city!!

Have a great weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

River View Rooms - Nice View
Hotel tired / very limited services

Pros
-Self parking garage. (No need to valet!)
-River View Rooms have an awesome view
-River View Courtyard outdoor patio is awesome
-Room was very clean
-Housekeeping quick to bring extra towels / pillows

Cons
- Could not get a copy of bill to review without long line at checkout. Did not email bill and the TV bill review was disabled "because of covid" (What?)
-Furniture beat up, not working well
-AC struggled to keep room cool
-Full service prices / limited offerings. What offerings they had were long waits.
-Executive Lounge closed
-45 minute wait for Diamond / Gold grab and go breakfast at Starbucks - then out of food. Asked to talk to manager - never got a reply.
-Main pool was closed, but no reference to that till you walk all the way there. There should be signs.

If you are going to be charging high rates ($300+ per night) it's time to bring back the services that are associated with a full service hotel. Heck, even the services of a limited service hotel!

We left and headed to another limited service brand that offers more services and better rooms. This was not the experience of what a full service hotel should be.... not even during COVID.

If you are short staffed (understandable) limit hotel capacity, don't just keep selling rooms beyond your capability.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pcsanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Rosen, Other at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thank you for your candid and detailed feedback. We will review your comments for consideration in our operations in the months to come and look forward to when service, occupancy and staffing all return to pre-covid levels.

Again, thank you for your honest comments as that is how we become better. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews