We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds, friendly staff, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Ranked #36 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This is the second time I have stayed at the Omni and I was not dissappointed. The helpful front desk staff, the friendliness off the concierge service, dining staff, bar staff. Value for money, to be so close to everything is a bonus in any city. This hotel is across the road from the river walk shops and the Missippippi river

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank donaldrM5648MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

The main downside was the noise outside of the hotel room. This is a nice hotel, but seems dated. The walk from the elevator to the room was unexpectedly long. It was a good price value, since we booked just hours before we checked in.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank shamins2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We returned to the Omni Hotel Riverfront, having stayed there prior to a cruise a few years ago. This is a nice hotel with most of the desired amenities. It's in the developing warehouse district where many of the best new restaurants are opening. (Our new favorite is Galliano, just a block from the hotel.) At the Omni, you get quiet nights and an easy walk to the French Quarter. We generally park the car and leave it during our stays.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 1952times2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

My children and I evacuated Hurricane Irma and arrived at the omni from St. Petersburg Florida looking for shelter. The omni staff welcomed us and frankly we were not in the best of shape. Brian upon check in upgraded our room to help find us the most space. The room was wonderful and the staff was amazing with their level of service. The parking staff went above and beyond to help me unload the car after a 15 hour drive and were great with the family. Thank you Omni for the best evacuation help I could ever ask for. You made a tough situation bearable. Great location to both French Quarter and Warehouse Art District. !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Staff was very friendly & accommodating both on arrival & departure. The room was extremely nice & huge, felt very comfortable. Most people don't talk about the bathroom, but I will, it was very roomy & the shower was a big walk-in shower, which is what I like. I will be staying there when I go back to NOLA.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank H5281QEjimmyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremise W, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback . We truly appreciate this information. Your stay being a great one is very important to us, and its great to know that yours was so enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 166 in New Orleans
2,642 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,922 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
#76 of 166 in New Orleans
5,794 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Riverfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Riverfront Hotel

Address: 701 Convention Center Blvd., New Orleans, LA 70130-1655 (Formerly Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#26 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $158 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Riverfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, the Omni Riverfront Hotel is located in the thriving Arts District of New Orleans. The hotel is just steps away from top attractions in the Big Easy, including the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and the Contemporary Arts Center, and only blocks from the French Quarter. Enjoy modern and luxurious accommodations with a vintage feel when you stay at the Omni Riverfront Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Riverfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham New Orleans
New Orleans Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing