We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
202
43
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
43
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isla iguana wonderful hosts casita fishing ac
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We booked our trip in Panama through a vacation company, which highly recommended Pedasi, having read the guide book and Trip Advisor and thought OK it appears to be a place to see, well if you are not a surfer or a fisherman I cannot say that the detour is worthwhile at present. The state are currently commissioning a new highway so it appears that it will be developed, but really it is just a sleepy village about 3 miles from the coast, anyway you want read about the hotel: its a village bed & breakfast, we were in one of the rooms on the ground floor, I understand from my observations that these 2 rooms are the bigger in the establishment, 5' bed, the upstairs have 4'6". The room downstairs is very dark and does not really have natural light, there is w window but this is covered by what appears to be foliage from hedging and therefore zero light enters the room. Breakfast is standard fare, eggs as many ways as you can thtink of plus fruit and yoghurt. Want to go to Pedasi for your own reasons, but remember there is not a lot in the village

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hifiglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halloranc, Owner at Casita Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

I'm terribly sorry that you didn't enjoy Pedasi. It sounds like you may have been mis-sold the location based on your tastes. I'll be the first to admit, Pedasi is not for everybody. It's still well off the beaten tourist track and has a lot of kinks to work out in terms of tourism infrastructure, reliable services, etc. For some folks, that's actually the attraction. However, I do agree that it's understandable why other travelers would scratch their heads and wonder, "what am I doing here?". I apologize that you were not thrilled by our property, but it does sound like perhaps your review was more about the area and less about our B&B. I'd be happy to offer you a steeply discounted stay should you ever desire to return, but it sounds like the Azuero Pensinula is not your cup of tea. If you would consider coming back, I'll make sure you have tours and activities planned so that you get a proper introduction to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Nicest little bed and breakfast, well run and decorated. Rooms are small with queen beds, but comfortable. Air conditioned! We had a wonderful stay in Pedasi and this B&B made it even nicer. Good breakfast although pancakes if you order them are on the small side. This small town is very typical and well kept. There are beaches close by, although the sand is dark. Loved it.

Room Tip: If you can, get the ground floor room, otherwise you have to go up the stairs
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

If we were to recommend someone to visit a typical Panamanian town, this would be the one -Pedasi. It has lots of small hostels, comfortable and well kept. This one is very cute, the manager Jose is quite attentive and helpful and the room, although small, is comfortable. The only problem is the air conditioning is not as cool as we like it, (it is hot in Pedasi this time of year) but they do have a fan in the room. Bathrooms are modern and clean. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LordKeystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halloranc, Owner at Casita Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

So sorry to hear the A/C wasn't up to par. Unless the weather is simply 95 degrees+, Hades-like hot in Pedasi (which does happen now and then), the units are able to cool the rooms down to very, very chilly temperatures. I'll have the staff look at the A/C unit where you stayed asap. Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Pedasi on the Azuero Peninsula was our last stop on our first tour of Panama and we were not disappointed. This charming diamond in the rough is clean, tidy and oozing with charm! Keep an eye on this area as it is set to boom big time. In addition to the adorable village, the country is busily constructing brand new roads (2 lanes each direction) and it is a breeze to get there from Panama City. On a recommendation, we booked at Casita Margarita in Pedasi. Would like to have spent all nights there, but they were full. Finally got to spend two days there and were not disappointed with this cozy boutique hotel. Rooms were sweet with brand new bathrooms - great water pressure and spotless. There is free wireless, lots of places to relax with a book and a cerveza too. Breaksfast, which is included, was excellent with lots of great coffee and friendly staff. Dinner is served on weekends and I have heard good reviews although they were, unfortunately, not serving the night we were there. Jose Enriquez, the hotel manager, speaks excellent English in addition to this native Spanish and went out of his way to tell us about the area, suggest activities, etc. We will be back!

Room Tip: We always choose the top floor, not folks walking in the room above you. Sitting area on the second floor includes deck overlooking the street - fun and cool.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Casita Margarita was a great find in the quaint town of Pedasi. We travelled in Panama with our 2 adult children. Jack and Sue Halloran were very helpful as was Jose who organised fishing trips and anything else we needed including cooking the catch! We had the rooms upstairs which were very clean and comfortable and a relaxing sitting area complete with veranda and hammocks. Breakfast was good and pack lunches on request plentiful. Wi-Fi was available. A wonderful part of our holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews