We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
33
25
7
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
25
7
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel Mitteregger is a family-run hotel in a central location in Kaprun. My room was very spacious with 3 windows, all with views of the mountains. The bathroom was also large, with bath and shower. A hair dryer is provided. Separate loo.
The room was cold when I arrived but an electric heater was provided when I asked.
Everything is clean and well organised. The food is nice, lovely breakfasts and 5 course dinners, including a salad bar. I advise you to get to the salad bar promptly as it sometimes runs out.
The staff in the dining room are friendly and attentive.
The free ski bus picks up right outside the hotel and takes you to the first of two gondolas to get up to the Alpine Centre. It takes about an hour from leaving the hotel to being at the lifts with boots on, ready to ski.
There are lockers at the Alpine Centre where everyone leaves their skis and boots so you don't need to carry them each day. They cost 3 euros per day. There is a 15 euro deposit for the key.
All in all, I had a very pleasant stay in Hotel Mitteregger and would happily stay there again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Hainzer, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Gasthof Mitteregger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Hello from Mitteregger!
Thank you very much for the review and the nice comments.

We hope to see you again here at hotel mitteregger.
Merry Christmas!
Family Hainzer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed for 1 week during the Summer and the staff were very kind, the food was delicious and the hotel was really well presented overall.
The staff were willing to help out with any issues, and they put on a fantastic BBQ one evening with traditional music which was fantastic. Rooms were spacious too, and very easy to access walking/hiking routes etc from the location.

Room Tip: Great views of the Kittzsteinhorn from the balcony rooms, marginally noisier than the other side but beautiful to look out at.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank neilmorton16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Hainzer, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Gasthof Mitteregger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Hello from Mitteregger!
Thank you very much for the review and the nice comments.

We hope to see you again here at hotel mitteregger.
Merry Christmas!
Family Hainzer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The Mitteregger is centrally located and food/service is impeccable. My husband and I met here 26 years ago and are family friends with the owners. We returned together last year and again this year and plan to make an annual visit, as it feels like home to us. The Hainzer family has preserved the original charm of the property while keeping up with modern amenities and services. We highly recommend the Mitteregger to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sloane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Hainzer, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Gasthof Mitteregger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Hello from Mitteregger!
Thank you very much for the review at this portal and it`s great if we read your nice comments.

We hope to see you again here at hotel mitteregger.
Merry Christmas!
Family Hainzer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a very nice hotel close to the city center of Kaprun. For wintersport holidays this is a great place to go. Very nice rooms, great staff, traditional food and everything is on walking distance.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MikeV2436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We had a lovely stay at this family-run hotel which was full of character. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
On our wedding anniversary we were presented with a cake and our holiday rep. gave us a bottle of champagne. They did not have to do this, it was a lovely touch.
If they read this review I'd like to say a massive thank you to everyone at the Hotel Gasthof Mitteregger.
The added bonus of having a Summer Card for use on the cable cars (free up the Kitzsteinhorn instead of 40€ each), local buses (each journey 1€), museums and boat ride on the lake at Zell Am See (free) made this a very attractive deal.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews