We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$287
View deal
Expedia.comUS$335
Hotels.comUS$335
TravelocityUS$335
PricelineUS$309
eDreamsUS$287
Orbitz.comUS$335
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
174
101
53
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
101
53
6
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located just outside Mayrhofen, about 2 km from the town center. The location is simply beautiful at the end of the village just when you just see
the end of the valley. Try to spend your afternoon in the swimming pool in the garden surrounded by the mountains and green lawn fields. Just the sight is worth the price, plus you have also a sauna in a wooden little house in the garden and also a small SPA with direct access either from inside the hotel or from the garden as well.
Rooms are very nice furnished with typical Tyrolean wooden mobilia. We stayed in this hotel for three times in the last 7 years and this year we tried the studio apartment just outside the main building, which was smaller than the hotel rooms, but still fascinating with direct access and sight to the garden.
Personnel at the reception was very kind and welcoming, always available to answer client requests.
We had the full board arrangement with continental breakfast, afternoon break and dinner. Food is excellent, praise to the chef! Just one point that would like to underline is that some of waiters at the restaurant hardly speak English. Just some more effort to speak English to non Austrian clients would be really much appreciated next time.
We are quite regular clients so we definitely recommend to stay at this place in Mayrhofen.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Burned78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Food was excelent, the swimingpool was just perfect for children and their garden with toys was beautifull and we enjoyed it.
The diner food was very good and also the breakfast.
The Region is just perfect to enjoy mountains family walks with or without car.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missbouclenoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gutshof Z, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Gut Stiluppe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Mrs. C.,

thank you for your assesment on tripadvisor. We are gald to read, that you enjoyd your stay in our hotel. We hope, that you will visit us again and wish you all the best. Your Gutshof team ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The hotel is situated on the very outskirts of Mayrhofen and is a 20 minute brisk walk to the centre of town. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished with a fridge and coffee and tea making facilities (not free unfortunately). There are good spa and wellness facilities with a small gym and also a playroom area for the kids which is a nice idea. My time here would have been nice but unfortunately on day one i took a seat in the breakfast area and was given a telling off i have not encountered since school days for sitting in the wrong seat. This was hugely embarrassing, especially in front on other guests and put a dampener on the whole day. The next day i was told i now had a table but again when i put my morning coffee and juice on this table it was immediately moved by a member of staff and i was left stood in the breakfast area while they again decided where was the the best place for me to sit to suit the staff. I told the waiter/waitress that this was totally unacceptable but they just rolled their eyes and walked off mid conversation. Its a shame as what could be a great hotel is badly let down by staff that do not understand customer service and the concept of providing a 4 star service to the guests. For this reason i will not be staying here or recommending this hotel to any friends or members of the ski club UK.

Room tip: avoid if you enjoy anything more than 1 star customer service
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gutshof Z, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Gut Stiluppe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Mr. Jonathan,

thank you for your assessment on TripAdvisor. We are glad, that you enjoyed your room, the wellness area and the stay in our hotel. We are very sorry about the situation in our breakfast area. We are in February 2018 full booked and we want to understand costumer's needs. Some guests like to change their table. We are sorry, that our service stuff didn't tell you about the changing. We will have a talk to our restaurant stuff and will search for a solution.
Nevertheless we hope, that we can welcome you again in our hotel and you accept our apology. We wish you all the best. Your Gutshof team ***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We use BOOKING.COM extensively. We usually are very happy with the rooms we get when we arrive at our destinations , but for the GUTSHOF ZILLERTAL, in MAYHROFEN, Austria, things were different. I made a reservation for two rooms at the same price. A suite and a double luxury room. I recommend you read all the fine print when you book with Booking.com. There are surprises. In my case, we had to pay 70% deposit for the rooms, and on arrival, we found out that because we booked with Booking.com, we had to pay an extra 7,5€ for a bathrobe and slippers!!! The two rooms were quite different. Ours was fine; it was as described. But our friend had a very simple and badly decorated room for the same price. It simply was not a "DOUBLE LUXURY ROOM". There were no pictures or decoration of any kind on the walls, the furniture was not uniform, some pieces were not of the same design as others. The curtains were disgusting. There was an ugly chandelier, an armchair covered with a cheap false fur blanket, no waste basket in the room, etc.... but the worst came when my friend tried to change his room. The receptionist blamed the room choice on me and added that because I had booked with booking.com, there was nothing they could do about it!!! They could not refund him if he wanted an ordinary room that was much better looking and more comfortable. This is misrepresentation on their part. If hotels start giving less privileges when you book a room with BOOKING.COM, they should be penalized or they should leave the application. If it was not for BOOKING.COM, we would never have found out about their hotel. I hope something like this never happens again. As for the hotel itself, usually, in a four star hotel, there are large bars of soap, not the very small bars packed in paper, of the kind you find in a 2 stars hotel, there was no body lotion, the towels were very thin and there was no toilet paper, only paper sheets. The rug was soiled in many many places and as I said, there were no waste basket in the room, only in the bathroom. The food was ok, but not much more, the wine selection was excellent, the service was excellent and the ski shuttle functioned, (only on mornings) but for a large hotel as this one, there were only 8 places each time. The experience became stressful as more people than the number of places showed up every 15 minutes. Coming back from the Zillertal ski area can be tricky. If you ski in Mayhrofen, there are shuttle busses, but if you ski elsewhere, sometimes the Green Bus will be available, but most of the time, you have to rely on taxis, as we did. Happily, the people were courteous and there was no problem. We stayed at the NATUR UND WANDERHOTEL OUTSIDE in MATREI, two days before. Both are four stars hotel. The OUTSIDE is a 4 1/2 Stars, and the GUTSHOF ZILLERTAL is only a 3 1/2 stars hotel, not a real four stars.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Claude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gutshof Z, Verkaufsleiter at Gut Stiluppe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Mr. Poirir,
Thank you for your assessment on Tripadvisor. We are really dissatisfied about your negative assessment for our hotel, as when you left the hotel, you have been asked, if everything was alright and you agreed. Therefore we can’t understand your assessment and want to give a statement in this case: The booking rules are the same for every booking. There is no difference, whether if you book with booking.com, Expedia or directly with us, there is always a deposit to pay.
Bathrobes and slippers are not included in the rate of booking.com or Expedia, this is mentioned in the booking rules of booking.com/Expedia and also in our booking confirmation which we additionally send to you.
We are really sorry, that you didn’t like our “Double room Luxury” and its equipment. It always depends on the liking of our guests, if they are into the decoration in the rooms or not.
We had also a talk to our receptionist and she told us, that you asked to change the room luxury into another suite as you booked as a second room, but our house was already fully booked at this time, so we had unfortunately no chance at all to change it for you.
Nevertheless, thank you very much for your compliment about the food, wine selection and service. We will let our staff know.
We are inspected to be a 4 stars hotel since the year 2002. According to that our 4 stars are justified.
We wish you all the best.
Your Gutshof team ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We spend 6 day in this hotel for our bike and hike holidays. We take family room . There could be 50 m2 with to separate room all in wood (austrian style). Food was extremly good, four course for dinner and various breakfast so there is no complain. I do.not like their wine (in fact i.choose just cheaper type). Pool is very nice and there is indoor and outdoor part with beautiful mounain view and large park. Hotel have enough good bikes (without extra paying) and guided mountain hikes. I like staff very much because lot of them are from former yougoslavia (and wr are croats) but the best was women from reception. In fact my wife leave his bag in some restoran near the road about 2 hours drive from mayrhofen and we fo not now the name of the place. The lady from hotel make some calls and find our bag. Great thing and thank of lot. So great people and very nice hotel. I will come back for sure

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Igor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews