We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
23
17
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
17
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2021

Gaestehaus Rosenhof is a very nice place 2stay. Well located nearby the citycenter.
The appartements are very nice, the beds are awesome and you can relax in the very nice garden nearby the swimmingpool.
The owners of this place are very nice people and helped and informed us very well.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renegielesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Markus Moigg, Inhaber at Rosenhof Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2021

Dear Rene,
thank you very much for this great review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time in Mayrhofen.
Hopefully we can welcome you in near future again in our house.
Wishing you all the best, Markus and Katharina with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

We stand for 1 week with my daughter and overall enjoyed our stay.
The location is good, even though it looks different on the map, the main street is 3 minutes walking from the hotel, a good restaurant is just in less than 1 minute walking in the next building. Ski bus and train station are 2 minutes away from it.
The room was pretty big and clean with a balcony, the only disadvantage for us was that the door to a toilet/bath was made from transparent glass. The bed was pretty comfortable.
The breakfast is very simple and only 4 tables to sit, so we even didn't have a free place to eat on our first-day visit.
There is no reception inside the hotel only in the building of Birkenhof, and the staff doesn't speak English well.
There is a ski storage room but it is also small and the floor is covered with water after ski (not fully).
The heating was great also.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yuri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Markus Moigg, Inhaber at Rosenhof Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

Dear Yuri,
thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed our visit in our Rosenhof & Birkenhof.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you once again, maybe next winter?
In meanwhile sending kind regards and our best wishes from Mayrhofen
Katharina and Markus Moigg with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Rosenhof is located near the town center and even if for some reason you don't like the restaurant just across the road, you won't have to walk far to find several others.
The rooms are basic (however, everything you need is there, including free Wi-Fi) but good value and clean. Our room had access to the balcony with a nice view of the city center and the mountains.
The biggest asset was the staff, the warm welcome and genuine enthusiasm of the staff are amongst the best you will find.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tommer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosenhofMayrhofen, Inhaber at Rosenhof Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Dear Tommer84,
thank you very much for this great review.
We are happy that you had a good time in our house and hope to welcome you soon here in the Rosenhof & Birkenhof.
Our best wishes in meanwhile
Katharina and Markus with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019

We had a very nice stay at Rosenhof/Birkenhof, the staff was super friendly and helpfull regarding all questions, and were very quick to help you with anything you needed. Rooms were big, kozy and clean. The breakfast was simple yet high quality, very good value for your money! We hope to be back! :)

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lassesg90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosenhofMayrhofen, Inhaber at Rosenhof Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

Dear Lasse,
thank you very much for this great review and taking your time to write it.
We hope you took nice memories with you and looking forward to welcome you soon.
Kind regards from Mayrhofen
Katharina and Markus with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2019

great value, big room with spare bed which was perfect for parent child combo, close to town but very peaceful. only downside was a very basic continental breakfast: fresh bread but no pastries or eggs

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosenhofMayrhofen, Inhaber at Rosenhof Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2019

Dear Ashley,
thank you very much for your review.
We are glad that you had a great time in our house and in Mayrhofen.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon.
Wishing you all the best
Katharina and Markus Moigg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews