We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose(Mayrhofen)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Edenlehen(Mayrhofen)
US$208
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berghof(Mayrhofen)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
164
63
26
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
63
26
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcoach tourthe main streetthe main hotelclean roomslocal specialitieswiener schnitzelindoor swimming poolsnowbombing festivalunderground tunnelsingle roomthis family run hotelwe've stayedtop floorski liftlarge balconymin walk
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

2 years ago bad weather forced us off the mountain, now again!!! Couldn't think of a nicer place for an absolutely lovely dinner. Excellent caring and professional service. We had the venison platter (Pfanne) preceded by a Chanterelle salad with an excellent wine from their well curated wine list. It made for a great evening and a welcome change from the "hut" fare high up in the mountains. Excellent a go back to place.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Peakclimber46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Beautiful, classy hotel located within an excellent ski resort which is also pleasant in summer months.
The staff here cannot do enough for you and will ensure you have a very comfortable stay. Also remember how well Gerhard looked after us whilst dining in the restaurant - thank you!
There's lots of mountains where you can ski some excellent slopes in the winter months or hike in the summer months. Do not forget to have some Beef Goulash when staying here.
I hope to revisit one day!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cleaneatingkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed at the Hotel Neue Post for 10 days as a solo traveler. The staff was friendly and helpful. My room was wonderful. The bathroom was huge. The balcony offered a nice view of the mountains. Stayed across the street in the annex. A 15 second walk across the street or a walk through the tunnel if the weather was bad. Breakfast had a great variety of both hot and cold selections. Can't say enough good things about the food at dinner. Every meal I had was wonderful. The presentation was always interesting.
The hotel is only a block away from the train/bus station so very easy to get everywhere.
Would highly recommend this hotel. Also a great area for hiking.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lammie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Hotel Neue Post is, in my opinion, the best hotel in Mayrhofen. In the perfect location and run by the charming Familie Pfister, the hotel is unique. The hotel was packed to capacity but ran like clockwork. The furnishings and fittings are traditional and charming, There are lovely little surprises in every corner. Dining is a well-presented gastronomic delight. The pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gymnasium are outstanding. We loved our stay in early August. The scenery around this location is breathtaking. We look forward to our next visit with great anticipation.

Room Tip: We were in room 71 which has an enormous balcony with views of the village, mountains and meadows.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorrie353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, very good service and clean rooms. Very nice spa in the hotel!
If there will be in future airconditioner then i would give it 5 stars, but if the window is open, it was ok.
Restouran was very good and sevice was superb!
I recommend Hotel Neue Post!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews