We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
51
24
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
24
5
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2020 via mobile

I was part of a group of 7 who all agreed that this was a poor hotel based primarily on how it is managed and a general view that it was an ‘unfriendly’ and ‘penny pinching’ place.

The food was unappealing and always over salted so beware if you have high blood pressure.

The service in the bar/restaurant was not friendly with all drinks having to be paid immediately (no charging to rooms) ; the only waitress who made an effort to be friendly was told off for wasting time; tap water is charged for (so we simply stopped buying any drinks in the hotel).

The best example of mean spiritedness was that on the last morning when all guests were leaving due to the Coronavirus situation, there was no hot water for a shower, presumably to save a few euros.

Not a place we would return to or recommend

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank roymark2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

A very nice hotel in Mayrhofren. Situated on the edge of town with Skibus stop right outside. Walking (in shoes) to town centre/Penken is around 10 minutes. Train station is around 5 minutes walk, or just stay on the bus for 1 stop.

A family run hotel. Owner and staff are friendly and helpful. Room is clean, comfortable, and plenty of storage. There is a sauna. Ski room is reasonable, heated boot rack; but ski rack is short of spaces. Lift access to all floors.

Restaurant opens all day, popular for walk-ins - even some breakfast takers. Breakfast is plenty, but lack variety. Dinner is very good in general; salad, soup, main and dessert. Bar bill is reasonable and need to be settled every night.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexWoo153uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 July 2019

The owner and staff made our stay amazing, we had the family room with a great balcony, breakfast was really good and we eat in the beer garden and had a great pizza

The room was very clean

Thank you very much

tony & Jeanette

Room tip: all looked great
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TONY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 April 2019

Stayed here for a week with a friend on a Crystal ski package. This is a very clean and comfortable family run hotel with a good boot room and very nice wellness facilities although there is no swimming pool. The breakfast wash good and evening meals excellent with friendly waitress service. The hotel was quiet when we stayed there with a pleasant mixture of mainly adult guests from various European countries including several from the U.K. and Ireland. It is about a ten minute walk up the main street to the Penken lift station, but there is ski bus stop just across the road. There are plenty of different bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk to suit most people's taste. Would be very happy to stay here again next time I come to Mayrhofen

Room tip: Nice view of the valley from the rear rooms.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Storyteller713827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 April 2019

We stayed at this hotel on a half - board package holiday.
The hotel is well located, close to the town centre, tourist office and train station.
The ski bus stops in front of the hotel.
We found the food at breakfast and dinner both plentiful and tasty and the cosy dining area and bar area were very pleasant.
The staff were friendly,courteous and helpful and any requests, e.g. extra pillows, were promtly delivered.
Our room was immaculately clean, spacious and very comfortable with an excellent shower room and a large terrace with mountain views. Some hooks to hang ski gear and bath robes would have made it perfect.
The ski room was a good size with a very good heated boot rack.
This is a great little hotel and we hope to stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews