We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Edenlehen(Mayrhofen)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose(Mayrhofen)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart Central(Mayrhofen)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Waldheim(Mayrhofen)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berghof(Mayrhofen)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
31
20
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
20
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelevery nightski vacationrooms are spaciousminute walkcooked breakfastmain ski liftbasementcheesemeatsslopes
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I just returned from a fabulous ski vacation! Our group of 38 skiers stayed at the Hotel St. Georg. It was excellent. The family run hotel is full of charm. Our rooms were well appointed, clean and cozy. We had a spectacular view of the mountains from our private deck. The food was delicious and the menu varied daily. Always hot and cold breakfast buffet and terrific salad bar at dinner. We never left a meal hungry!! Relaxing in the lobby and listening to the crackling fire was like being at a cottage. We had a wonderful time. Thank you to all the staff who made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jacqui d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

I am very aware that there is not a single international rating system for hotels. But as a frequent traveller you sort of an idea what **** means across the globe. This hotel is barely meeting this standard: breakfast is average, no bar, no fridge in the room, no wifi beyond lobby or floor 1. The prices are just unfriendly in top season. Offsetting this is the nice view on mountains and the exceptional friendly family running the hotel. With a lack of snow on the valley floor i am not sure this is a future proof model.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank heer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sankt Georg W, Geschäftsführer at Hotel St. Georg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Dear Family Heer!

Thank you very much for your review. It is a pity, that you didn't liked the stay in our hotel.
For us it would be easier and better if you told us the things, what you didn't liked directly when you were in our hotel. (For expample: What you missed at the breakfast? If you miss something, for us it is not a problem to satisfy wishes :)
The wifi is working in our lobby and in the rooms. If there was a problem we are very sorry.
In our rooms we don't have a fridge to cool the own drinks, but if you have some medications, we offer the possibility to cool it. In our lobby we have a bar, were we serve drinks.

We wish you all the best.

Best regards
Family Wildauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel itself is beautiful, nice cozy atmosphere , clean , spacious rooms, great location . But on top of not small amount of money for staying at this place , which adverts half board you pay for basics like tea and coffee!!!! There is no kettle with tea/ coffee in the room no fridge . You not allowed in sporty clothes and comfy slippers at the restaurant , which is fair enough but I have been in many hotels and in none of them we were told off for wearing wrong shoes to the dinner. If they have such rules they should let people know in their offer. Not everyone after all day skiing wants to fit in almost formal clothes!! This all extra payments and lack of basics in the room is just a big disappointment .

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marta j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sankt Georg W, Geschäftsführer at Hotel St. Georg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Dear Misses Marta!

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy, that you liked the cozy atmosphere in our hotel.
We offer halfbaord, but we are sorry, we don't have "All inclusive", so the drinks are not included in the price!
We are a 4 Star hotel and in our restaurant we just want that the guest wear "Normal" clothes (no bath slippers or shorts). This information is written in our information map in the rooms.

It is nice to hear that the rooms are spacious and clean.
In the rooms we don't have a fridge to cool the own drinks, but if you have some medications, we offer the possibility to cool it. In our lobby we have a bar, were we serve drinks. An electric kettle you got by us to borrow.

We hope we can welcome you again in our hotel and wish you all the best.

Best regards
Family Wildauer and employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015

So, 4 nights at St. George , cozy , quiet , clean.
Nice breakfasts, great spa with saunas and even solarium.
Very comfortable, feels like they think about every little thing.

Staff is professional , polite , but not so friendly, (or maybe it's just me:) )


P.S. - First time in my life i paid 2.5 Euro for broken plastic-card key , that was funny :)

Thank you

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank VictoriaTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

Just back from a great weeks skiing and fantastic stay at the St. Georg! I stayed in Mayrhofen last year, however this year staying at the St. Georg was the icing on the cake. For a little more money this year we had half-board and pool, sauna etc and there was no complaints from the 6 of us staying. The staff were so helpful and the food was superb every night even though we had doubted this after reading some of the reports here before going! I'd definitely be recommending this hotel to family and friends. There is a short walk to the penken gondola but if you leave your boots and skis there then there's nothing to worry about.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews