We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
45
26
13
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
26
13
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely quiet location fabulous stay minute walk family run hotel skiing penkenbahn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

We recently stayed at this pretty family run Hotel . We found it perfect for our requirements . Great breakfast , fantastic evening meal , friendly staff , family atmosphere, fantastic spa facilities and very quiet in the evenings . Good access to the lifts too . We went there by chance and it fitted our requirement perfectly. Great stay , great hotel

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Quentin1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights recently.
Very relaxed atmosphere, run by the family, I loved that the owners grandson was happily playing in his stroller behind the reception desk. Staff very pleasant and nothing too much trouble.
Our room was large with a double and single bed. All spotless, our balcony whilst small was more than adequate.
Breakfast was to die for. There was everything available, from your cooked breakfast, cereals, meats and cheeses to pastries. You could even make your own juice! There was a newsletter with details of that days weather on our table each morning too, a nice touch.
The pool and spa area very nice too, I had a sports massage with Tina and she was excellent. Great to have the sauna and steam room to chill out in after a strenuous day on the slopes.
Location is perfect, the main ski lift being about a 10 minute walk away.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Astann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

It was a lovely stay. The service was out standing. The breakfast and the dinner was great- high quality.
הבעלים היו מאוד גמישים לבקשות שלנו. כמו הקדמת זמני הארוחה והפרדת בשר חזיר מהאוכל. השירות בכללי מוצלח מאוד ונעים.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank guym104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I stayed at this hotel with my friend for 4 nights in a lovely, large, well equipped Twin room with balcony. Great location in a quiet area but close to Penken lifts. We slept very well, no noise.
We stayed on a half board basis and both breakfast and dinner were very good. Wine well priced and a good selection.
I loved the pool which is never busy and big enough to swim properly. Sauna area is in a different area, basement, but again was never busy and well appointed and very relaxing.
Nice little bar area in the reception area. Good for a quiet drink at night.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and allowed us to leave our bags on the last day and shower before our pick after sqeezing in a half day skiing before heading to the airport.
I would definitely stay here again but unfortunately they are booked when I am due to return to Mayrhofen.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed a week and loved it.

The facilities were great - although the pool could have been a bit warmer, the water jets were welcome after a day on the excellent slopes.

The food was good and plentiful and they made an effort to cater for a food allergy.

The place was spotlessly clean and warm. Great heated boot room.
Staff friendly although maybe a little shy in English. Monika in the restaurant was a joy.

They kindly made a special birthday cake which was delicious.

Would heartily recommend.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rlucraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews