We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
248
212
73
49
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
248
212
73
49
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel train station half board our waiter every night dining areas tap water evening meal waiting staff salad buffet table service meal times ski trip annex courses skiing austria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2022

We stayed here as part of a Tui package. The room was comfortable and a small problem was resolved promptly. We were slightly alarmed when Willy started his evening entertainment- our balcony was just above and posters claimed he sang every evening until 11.30pm. Thankfully, Willy stopped at about 10pm during our stay so not too intrusive. Our great disappointment was the quality of service from staff which was often surly and sometimes rude. The most shocking service from the reception staff. Dining staff seemed very unhappy in their work and this made mealtimes stressful. There were exceptions and Alexander and the delightful Spanish waitress worked hard to ensure guests felt welcome. This is a hotel of two halves. The newer part of the hotel, closest to the food buffets, looked lovely. Unfortunately, we were in the furthest dining room which meant quite a walk to collect your food and return to your table.

We would return to Mayrhofen but would not return to this hotel which seemed to treat some guests with naked contempt.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thunbergia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2022

Stayed here as part of a TUI packaage, but didnt really have much contact with TUI, but then didnt require it either.
Checking in was fine, and being shown to your room was a nice touch, we had paid a bit more for our room and were rewared with a room with famtasic view over the garden , pool and mountains. Shower over over bath was better than most hotels. In general room was clean and tidy.There balony was large and private. used the pool a couple of times and was a great way way to cool down after a days walking.. But be aware there is no shallow part, its 1.8m deep all the way across. Didnt use the spa facilities. The selection of cakes in the afternoon was a good, but could have down with a coffee to go with it.
There were a few things that let this hotel down. The shampoo/body wash in the bathroom was empty all th etime we were there. We made use of the fridge in the room with a few cold beers, and used the glasses supplien in the room, but these were never cleaned.
Breakfast was fantastic, everying you could possibly want.
Dinner should have been good, 5 courses of reasonable standard food. But the service was appalling, waiters couldnt decide who was meant to serve us, so didnt bother at all. Some evenings other guests had to point out we had been waiting 20 minutes or more. And when they did, made out they were doing us a favour.Once we were on our third course before we could get a drink. One waiter made jokes about the British to german speaking couples (yes we understood the jist of it)& Insisted we ordered in german, we would happy have done so but as the menu was purley in. English was difficult to do so. We ended up timing the service to pass the time. worst was 2.5 hours. Certainly missed out on alcholl sales as no one asked, more than once..Thankfully towards the end of the two weeks , we were allocated a new waitress, who was much better.
Relaxing in the garden in the evening could have benifted form being able to get a drink, could only seem to get one if we sat around the front in the entertainment area, order adrink and take it back.
Reallly wanted to like this hotel, it has so much potential, but service was so bad it would stop me going again.
Go to Mayrhofen its great, but maybe not this hotel. Passed my comment to TUI, but received no reply

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2022

I stayed in the annex of this hotel when skiing and ate in the main hotel.
The annex was a mix of very small single rooms or slightly larger twin rooms.
Clean but very, very basic. Rooms had half baths which were a health hazard when you had to get out from a higher base, potentially very dangerous.
I ate in the main hotel in the area which seemed to be reserved for English speakers. The most basic area compared to the modern area for other guests.
This was either a choice of the hotel or our tour operator paid a lot less.
Food was very average with slow service due to the lack of staff.
Location close to train station so good for accessing other areas.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephenskier123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 March 2022 via mobile

Worst hotel staff I’ve witnessed. From top to bottom it’s dreadful. Customer service is non-existent. Want to eat rancid cold food thrown at you, wait an hour for drinks and the Managers act like you are doing them a huge favour by being alive? If so, this is your hotel

Room tip: Avoid. Awful
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Mrmorals
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 March 2022

We have visited Austria for 12+ years and always had a fantastic experience. Sadly this was a very poor experience. The hotel is essentially bits of buildings knocked together. The web site looks impressive but the reality is very different.To be clear we paid for the ‘main building’ but felt second class throughout the stay.
1. Rooms are 3 star at best. Small, basic and ours was over the live entertainment which ran until 11:30 each night
2. Food is terrible. We had dinner once and after that ate our every night. I have never had such poor food in Austria.
3. Dining experience is bizarre with multiple dining rooms and a system of us and them. We were put in a small soulless room and not allowed to move as that is what we had been ‘allocated’. We would collect our breakfast from the nice restaurant but then shlep back to our bunker.
4. Service is very mixed. Some nice interactions (housekeeping) but mostly hostile in the restaurant with paying guests seen as an inconvenience. The waitress with large spectacles was especially rude
5. Spa was only partially open for most of our stay. Main saunas closed! Again that was a first for us in Austria
Mayrhofen is a great resort and we will return but would avoid this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews