We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
147
86
34
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
147
86
34
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main course great hotel dessert buffet squash court our waiter railway bus station reception staff rooms are spacious dining room is whole week return next year sauna slopes balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2022

we stayed ii two rooms at the berghog last week and it was fantastic expirience, rooms , are large and very comfortable, the hotel is renovated and everything feels new the
spa is excellent, breakfest and dinner was very good and it feel like
.the staff seems to be really trying to make you feel good
the price is more than fair and i defently recomend staying their.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 529harels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 January 2022 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Berghof in Mayrhofen, but the bad parts so completely overshadowed the good parts that, we'll never be back and cannot recommend this hotel.

The hotel is very nice, well maintained, cozy, super fancy spa, boasting outdoor and indoor pool (same pool, part indoor, part outdoor) jacuzzi, family sauna, adult sauna and what not. The hotel also has a club for youngsters and an indoor squash court. Rooms are spacious and cozy, styled in typical Tyrol style and our room had two balconies and newly renovated bathrooms.

I traveled with my two adult sons and we don't need much service in general; we are pretty self-contained and often spend a week without interacting with the lobby staff or others. However, this was a half-board package so we had breakfast and dinner at the hotel.

The service in the dining room was absolutely abhorrent; in our case, the waiter assigned to our section (same table the whole week) was obnoxious, impolite and disorganized, on top of the fact that he didn’t speak one word of English (I understand German, but don’t speak much) and the service he provided clearly demonstrates that this hotel has no idea of hospitality. Just some examples: We are difficult eaters, one vegan and two intolerant to gluten and lactose. In the morning, it would take more than 20 minutes to get gluten free bread, and one morning the two small rolls arrived long after we had finished eating. After a few days, we gave up and brought gluten free bread from the supermarket. In the evening, it would easily take this disorganized waiter 20 minutes before taking drink orders and for some reason, there are no drinks included in the buffet style dinner. Hospitality, in the majority of the world, starts with offering guests a glass of water; not at this hotel! Here they want you to wait for your water and they want you to pay for it. After ordering drinks it would easily take the waiter an additional 20 minutes to bring them to the table, so one evening we ended up going back to our room for water since we were dehydrated from a day on the slopes.

The hotel does not cater to vegans, so there are no vegan dinner options, but after inquiring with the chef, they offered us that they would be happy to prepare vegan food, for an extra charge -- no thank you.

Hotels are about hospitality, and this hotel just doesn't get it. No matter how beautiful your facilities are, if your employees are not hospitable, guests will not feel welcome. On a final note, I told the lobby manager how we felt upon check-out.

Room tip: Avoid using this hotel’s restaurant, even if you starve.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 March 2020

We choose this hotel as We stayed here at this 10 years ago, with good memories, we booked the week after the UK half term, our coach arrived at 12.00 noon we where the only couple booked in and dropped of by Crystal ski. ,on arrival where informed room not ready for 30 minutes ,so we decided to go for walk and lunch in the village,we returned at 1.00 pm ,this time informed , the hotel arrival time for booking is .3.00 pm ,
eventually room ready at 2.00 pm not very good experience as both Crystal and hotel clearly aware of customer travel times.
we found on arrival this week proved to be half term for Dutch,Holland ,Belgium .This resulted in the hotel dinning area being very busy with families ,which resulted on a noisy dinning area, a bit hectic .food average.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Roam770147
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

Rooms are old, showers of me an my family did not work properly. Staff in bar is very slow and not interested. The do not greet you or say something when they bring your drinks. Reception staff: there is a guy which is very unfriendly. They put drinks on our room which we did not have and after we explained no excuse was made neither has he asked how our stay was. Staff in restaurant is very friendly. However, the food is terrible. Breakfast omelet depends on the chef, the young guy makes great omelets, but the old chef serves undercooked eggs. All the food is a bit like soup due to a lot of olive oil which is used. Furthermore, staff does respond well on any complaints. The serve the same breakfast almost every day. They are more focused on making money than customer service. Not worth the money or 4 stars compared to hogel we’ve stayed in in Hinterglemm or Kirchberg.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 9Tristan_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

A family run hotel that provides a good standard of accommodation and food. Close to the town centre but not really walkable to the main lifts in ski boots but the free ski bus stops just over the road. We had an good room on the third floor (bath, separate shower and separate toilet) that was quiet and had a balcony. The ski room has recently been refurbished and was first class. Plenty of room for boots, skis, boards and so on.
The food was plentiful (buffet) and hearty, although there was one evening when there were no vegetarian options available for the main course. The vegetarians in our party were advised to order the baked potato with salmon and to not eat the salmon. It's not haute cuisine but it doesn't pretend to be. Our waiter and one particular member of the reception team were excellent but some of the other staff were a little stand-offish. Having to go to reception to collect a bathrobe and pay a €10 deposit seemed unnecessary. The bathrobe had to be returned to reception in order to get your €10 back.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank bristol54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews