We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vio.com
Etrip
StayForLong
Official Site
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
121
28
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
28
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski bus stops ski room excellent quality friendly hotel weeks skiing wonderful hotel valley ahorn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2022

Location was great on ski bus route. Hotel excellent quality with exceptional food, well presented fresh ingredients and relaxed comfortable atmosphere. All staff made us feel welcome and were very friendly. Service was professional and attentive by excellent staff.
Rooms comfortable with balcony view into the valley and mountains.
Ski room very convenient

Room tip: Rooms at front of hotel have best views
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helenjl2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 February 2022

We have returned after a weeks skiing and stayed at the Hotel Pramstraller. We could not have asked for more attentive and kind staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel is warm, super comfortable and has a great sauna.
The ski bus stops right outside which made things even easier.
The food was lovely and plenty of it, just what was needed at the end of a day skiing.
We we certainly be booking our stay there next year.
Thank you for making our stay so amazing.

Room tip: We had a room with a balcony and it was amazing, the views of the mountains were stunning.
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S7785UXkathrynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Myself and my partner stayed here for a long weekend in January.
The room was huge with a bathroom to die for, it also had a corner sofa and a table, that to be honest we never used. The room was lovely and quiet with a small mountain view and a patio.
Peter our waiter was a great guy, nothing was too much trouble and he worked very hard. The food was of a good standard and very varied, sometimes if I'm honest the amount of courses were too much, when exhausted from skiing and wanting just a main course and some sleep, the other courses kind of got in the way but you could just opt out.
We never used the spa facilities unfortunately, we were too busy enjoying the apres ski but the hotel smelt lovely of essential oils.
I would definitely return......next time though we will fly, it was a long old journey by car!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Megz1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hermann Pramstraller, Inhaber at Hotel Pramstraller, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020
Google Translation

Wir sagen Danke für ihren positiven Urlaubsrückblick zu ihrem Skiurlaub.
Wie schön, dass Sie Zimmer, Service und Atmospäre so herausheben und die Düfte im Hotel in ihre Nase gingen.
Auf ein Wiedersehen, liebe Grüße, Familie Pramstraller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

This hotel made our ski holiday that little bit more special. The staff were lovely and very obliging and worked very well together to support their guests with their needs. There was a lovely and calm atmosphere which was exactly what my husband and I were looking for. We would definitely recommend this hotel; it’s food, facilities (especially the spa), staff and location were all fantastic!

If you’re here to ski, the ski bus A stops directly outside the hotel and drops you straight at the gondola and picks up the same for your return; these run every 15 minutes.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GracePA92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hermann Pramstraller, Inhaber at Hotel Pramstraller, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020
Google Translation

Vielen lieben Dank für diesen positiven Rückblick zu ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns.
Es freut uns sehr, dass wir sie mit unseren Leistungen so überzeugen konnnten.
Wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen,
mit freundlichen Grüßen
Familie Pramstraller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020

A group of 9 of us stayed here at the end of January 2020 and I think it is safe to say that each and every one of us was thoroughly impressed. The rooms, although slightly dated, were clean and well maintained. A nice little bar area and a very comfortable restaurant with a good selection of home cooked, hot food. The service was impeccable and a special mention has to go to Peter in the restaurant for this. A nice size boot room and the bus for the ski lifts stops right outside the door. All I all, would thoroughly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Bazza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews