We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$212
US$197
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping Apartment Wieshof(St Johann im Pongau)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forsthof Pension(St Johann im Pongau)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenland Sporthotel(St Johann im Pongau)
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Das Martell(St Johann im Pongau)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appartementhaus Sonnleitn(St Johann im Pongau)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buchau-Hutte(St Johann im Pongau)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Alpina Family, Spa & Sporthotel(St Johann im Pongau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almdorf St. Johann(St Johann im Pongau)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
152
37
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
37
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel staffstayed here for a weekski tripjacuzzispawinter
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Stayed for three nights recently on a work business conference/Ski trip. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms are nice with their own balcony's if you're a smoker or just wanting a bit of fresh air. Bathroom was a bit strange as the shower was placed weirdly over the bath..about half way point, as opposed to over the taps in the usual way....but not all bathrooms are the same from what I saw.
The Spa was very nice too...albeit watch out for naked bodies if you're a little shy.
I've forgotten how to spell the lady's name that was serving in the bar late at night, from memory Arga...very pleasant and welcoming, we couldn't resist tipping her for her great service.
Food was good too, breakfast served up until 11am daily with a wide selection of foods and fruits.
Overall well worth booking.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelReviewKing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We had the good fortune to spend Christmas Day here for the last two consecutive years. The food was excellent and surprisingly they did not increase their prices for Christmas Day. The menu is almost like reading a book. The view is out of this world. The staff were friendly and helpful. Children were welcome and the overall atmosphere was magical. And of course it is right at the bottom of the ski slopes. The end of week prize giving ceremonies are also staged here.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the front of the hotel - superb views
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vennwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We had a perfect stay at this hotel, which delivers all services required. The interior decor is stunning, the whole ambiance of the hotel is fantastic, great food and the service from the staff is great too.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paul0antunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oberforsthof, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Oberforsthof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear "paul0antunes",

thank you so much for your time and the review for our hotel. We are really happy to hear you have enjoyed you stay at Oberforsthof.

Looking forward to see you soon
Best regards
Höllwart family & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Just came back from a 5 days family stay at Hotel Oberforsthof. This was our first attempt at both Austria and a more active summer holiday, and we will be back. We had a perfect stay at this hotel, which delivers all services required at an excellent location. Child friendly service, great food, great facilities and a short walk to the lift bringing you up to 1500m in no time.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patbateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oberforsthof, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Oberforsthof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear "patbateman",

thank you so much for your review. We are really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday at Oberforsthof.

Looking forward to see you sonn
Yours Höllwart family & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

I love this place! The interior decor of the restaurant is stunning, as are the views from the huge panoramic windows. The food and drink are always excellent and the service from the staff is great too. There's a lovely cosy ambience in the evening. In the day it's just as good, and a patio area outside for when the sunshine's out. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oberforsthof, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Oberforsthof, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear "Kerry R",

thank you so much for your review and your lovely words.

Looking forward to see you soon.
Best regards
Höllwart family & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews