We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food | Wonderful Staff | ”
Review of Hotel Kertess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kertess
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is much better than the photos!

Yes it's very Austrian and yes it's a ten minute walk into town but come on we all need more exercise!

The staff were so amazing and accommodating I cannot thank them enough!

The food has been incredible; with different menu choices each night you cannot get board! Even the butter served with fresh bread as you are seated for dinner is different every night!
Breakfast is good too! Scrambled egg to die for!

The rooms are perfectly fine, comfortable, spacious with a good sized bathroom and good shower!

The only one thing I would ask them to change is to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room! I need my Yorkshire tea fix!

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank ShropshireJANEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, Marketing at Hotel Kertess, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comment.
We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We look forward, to welcome you soon again.
Yours Kertess Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2017

The hotel staff was helpful and great.

When we returned from morning skiing the water in the shower was not hot, was rather cold. The issue was not there in the evening.

The WiFi on the bar sucks = not enough coverage for mobile phone. On places where was signal it was not working if there were more people. WiFi in the corridors was good. in the room acceptable.

No option for "work and drink".

The hotel parking near the hotel is very small. But hotel offers the parking around 500m far. The hotel stuff does the taxi/shuttle to & from the parking for free. That is very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zdenek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, Marketing at Hotel Kertess, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you very much for your comment.
We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Sorry for the WiFi, we have little problems with the company from our WiFi system.
We hope it will work soon perfect.
We will give your nice words to all our staff
and looking forward, to welcome you again
Yours Kertess Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This hotel was excellent. It is an 8 minute walk up from the main ski area (shorter downhill) and there is a courtesy bus in the mornings, with a public bus in the evenings. The rooms are clean and have decent bathrooms. The bar and restaurant area are very comfortable. SPA and pool are good and the food was excellent, with friendly, attentive staff. We stayed over New Year and they put on a great New Years Eve banquet, with more food than we could eat and a firework display at midnight. The owner was visible all the time and she made a point of coming to our table in the evenings to ask if everything was satisfactory. The only gripe we had is that we were not allowed to use the showers in the pool area after we finished skiing on the last day. We had checked out, so I guess they were under no obligation, but having parted company with more than €10,000 for our party, We thought that asking for €10 per head for a shower was unnecessary and mean minded.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, Marketing at Hotel Kertess, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Dan.

Thank you very much for your great comment.
We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay and the New Year Eve in our hotel.
We look forward, to welcome you again.

Yours Kertess Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We went for a family holiday over Christmas 2016 and had a wonderful time. The food was fantastic and the staff really friendly. It was also the most considerate place we have ever stayed for vegetarians and pescatarians. They never needed reminding at all! Lovely comfortable bar area and a nice spa. We would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, Rezeption at Hotel Kertess, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear James.

Thank you for your great comment.
We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We look forward, to welcome you again.

Yours Kertess Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Booked through crystal ski with a friend for snowboarding. The hotel was up the hill from the main lift area which made waking quite dangerous but offered a shuttle down the hill in the mornings and was serviced by the public bus system. We had a corner room which was large and had plenty of sunlight. The food was delicious with good variation each day.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Johnybayles55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, Rezeption at Hotel Kertess, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Johny.

Thank you for your comment an your nice words.

We look forward, to welcome you next year again.

Yours Kertess Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#16 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
210 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
285 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Arlberg
Hotel Arlberg
#7 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
235 reviews
0.9 km away
Sporthotel St. Anton
Sporthotel St. Anton
#15 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
158 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kertess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kertess

Address: Alte Arlbergstrasse 39, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#18 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $228 - $669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kertess 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Hotel for skiing and hiking nearby the City Center of St. Anton! Have a look at our Special offers at our own web page and as our fan on Facebook! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Kertess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kertess Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing