We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A BRILLIANT AMAZING AND SURPRISING HOTEL”
Review of Hotel Post

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Post
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This family owned hotel offers a totally friendly and professional service. The food is excellent, the bar staff remember your drinks !! and reception are very helpful ( more than our tour operator ). They also offer a couple of organised evening outings such as Curling which was great fun with John ( then a bit of a pub crawl - thats if you want to) As this hotel will accommodate what you want on your holiday. The most amazing thing is they have a very popular disco downstairs which was a total surprise as well as a live music bar - and to add to these many things their swimming pool and sauna was just total relaxation ( but obviously the Germans do not wear trunks in the sauna !).
JUST TO TOP ALL OF THE GOOD THINGS ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS THAT I LEFT MY VERY EXPENSIVE EARRINGS IN MY ROOM ON THE DAY OF DEPARTURE. After contacting the hotel. THEY FOUND THEM and have returned them to me in the UK special delivery. What can I say !! HONEST - PROFESSIONAL - GOOD FUN -- AND LARGE ROOMS ! ALL STAFF DO THEIR JOB TO THE HIGHEST STANDARD AND SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL -
You do not hear any noise from downstairs.
The staff become your friends and everyone makes you feel so welcome.
Well done HOTEL POST YOU ARE THE BEST.

Room Tip: "All good "
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jcorderoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
postalber, Manager at Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy that your stay with us was to your satisfaction and you enjoyed it. We look forward welcomming you again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Our first time in St Anton and certainly wont be our last. When we return it will be to Hotel Post. The location is fantastic..in the centre of the town and just a few yards from the Galzig and Rendl gondolas and Gampen chairlift. St Anton train station is also just a short walk away. The hotel itself is traditional by design but offers all mod cons, including free wifi, well appointed bedroom suites, spa, secure ski storage and excellent dining facilities. Our room (455) was rear facing and with balcony and full ensuite bath/shower. The only minor criticism was that there was no tea or coffee making facility. The spa was lovely and clean with decent size pool, hot tub, steam and sauna plus massage and relaxation facilities. The rooms offer robes and slippers and the direct lift access means you can travel from room to spa very easily. On the same floor, is the ski/boot room which is again excellent and very secure as access is only via your room key. We were half board and could not fault either the extensive food and wine selection or the service. Only slight slight gripe was after dinner coffee was an extra charge...on half board!? You have direct access from the hotel to the Piccadilly bar, which offers live music and good apres ski..very handy. All in all and excellent place to stay to enjoy your time in the Arlberg region.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bandyrobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We were skiing in week 5 at St Anton and enjoyed our stay wery much.The rooms are exelent. Breakfast buffee offers you everything you can image. The dinners gives you daily four-course evening menu with a variety of choices for the main course.
I can sincerly recomend the hotell if you want some extra for your holiday. !!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p0wderski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
postalber, Manager at Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. Best regards from the Post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Just returned from a skiing trip and the Hotel Post made our stay very comfortable. Close to lifts, brilliant food and lovely service. Did ponder on 4 or 5 stars as it would have been nice to have a kettle in the fridge and ladies could also do with conditioner and shower cap. Our room was lovely and large and had obviously been redecorated as very contemporary in style, it would be nice to see this style in the dinning and bar area. Overall tho fully deserves 5 star rating as location fab, staff wonderful, food great. I could go on with many more good things to say. Will def stay there again. Oh and a cup of tea with the afternoon cake would have been nice.

Room Tip: Go for a Galzig room lovely and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol37wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
postalber, Manager at Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. We will take care of the mentioned points. Best regards from the Post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The hotel is located right in the centre, next to the lifts. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable, even if the decor is a bit bland. The beds are extremely comfortable, the bathroom vast, and perfectly clean. Very good restaurant, excellent friendly service.The spa is really nice and luxurious. To sum it up, we shall return!!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
postalber, Manager at Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. Best regards from the Post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#10 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
208 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
160 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#17 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
157 reviews
1.3 km away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
296 reviews
0.1 km away
m3Hotel
m3Hotel
#5 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Post

Address: Walter-Schuler-Weg 2, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#9 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#10 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $251 - $932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Post 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your dream vacation: highest 4 star comfort, directly in the village center of St. Anton and next to all lifts and slopes. Enjoy exciting holidays: from active sports to total relaxation in our Relax Center to excellent culinary delights from the local and international cuisine. Half board includes an extensive warm and cold breakfast buffet, daily afternoon snack as well as a 4 course dinner with 3 choices of main course (special diets catered for) and daily salad,- starter or dessert buffet. Our professional Sommelier offers competent, friendly advice when it comes to picking the right wine from more than 15.000 bottles. Relax in our indoor pool, bio or Finnish Sauna, salt water or aroma steam bath, in the infrared cabin, hot tub, in our meditation room with water beds or in our sund bed or at a massage. To finnish a wonderful day in St. Anton enjoy a drink in our cosy hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, seekda GmbH and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Post Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing