We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sporthotel St. Anton(St. Anton am Arlberg)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skihotel Galzig(St. Anton am Arlberg)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel(St. Anton am Arlberg)
US$154
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Ernst Falch(St. Anton am Arlberg)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
m3Hotel(St. Anton am Arlberg)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart6580(St. Anton am Arlberg)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Rundeck(St. Anton am Arlberg)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Lodge(St. Anton am Arlberg)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Alexandra Alber Villa Schlosskopf(St. Anton am Arlberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
213
69
16
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
69
16
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiccadilly barmeditation roomearly hours of the morningsoupst antonoverlooking the main streetski schoolrooms and public areasfood is excellentgala dinnerdirect accesshalf boardskiing holidayspa areatrain stationski roommain course
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Our first time in St Anton and certainly wont be our last. When we return it will be to Hotel Post. The location is fantastic..in the centre of the town and just a few yards from the Galzig and Rendl gondolas and Gampen chairlift. St Anton train station is also just a short walk away. The hotel itself is traditional by design but offers all mod cons, including free wifi, well appointed bedroom suites, spa, secure ski storage and excellent dining facilities. Our room (455) was rear facing and with balcony and full ensuite bath/shower. The only minor criticism was that there was no tea or coffee making facility. The spa was lovely and clean with decent size pool, hot tub, steam and sauna plus massage and relaxation facilities. The rooms offer robes and slippers and the direct lift access means you can travel from room to spa very easily. On the same floor, is the ski/boot room which is again excellent and very secure as access is only via your room key. We were half board and could not fault either the extensive food and wine selection or the service. Only slight slight gripe was after dinner coffee was an extra charge...on half board!? You have direct access from the hotel to the Piccadilly bar, which offers live music and good apres ski..very handy. All in all and excellent place to stay to enjoy your time in the Arlberg region.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bandyrobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We were skiing in week 5 at St Anton and enjoyed our stay wery much.The rooms are exelent. Breakfast buffee offers you everything you can image. The dinners gives you daily four-course evening menu with a variety of choices for the main course.
I can sincerly recomend the hotell if you want some extra for your holiday. !!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p0wderski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
postalber, Manager at Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. Best regards from the Post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Just returned from a skiing trip and the Hotel Post made our stay very comfortable. Close to lifts, brilliant food and lovely service. Did ponder on 4 or 5 stars as it would have been nice to have a kettle in the fridge and ladies could also do with conditioner and shower cap. Our room was lovely and large and had obviously been redecorated as very contemporary in style, it would be nice to see this style in the dinning and bar area. Overall tho fully deserves 5 star rating as location fab, staff wonderful, food great. I could go on with many more good things to say. Will def stay there again. Oh and a cup of tea with the afternoon cake would have been nice.

Room Tip: Go for a Galzig room lovely and large
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol37wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
postalber, Manager at Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. We will take care of the mentioned points. Best regards from the Post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The hotel is located right in the centre, next to the lifts. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable, even if the decor is a bit bland. The beds are extremely comfortable, the bathroom vast, and perfectly clean. Very good restaurant, excellent friendly service.The spa is really nice and luxurious. To sum it up, we shall return!!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
postalber, Manager at Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. Best regards from the Post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

A historic hotel, renovated in a traditional way, conveniently located in St. Anton’s pedestrianized area, on walking distance from the train station, the main lifts, and the nightlife options. The rooms are rather small, but comfortable, with all the necessary amenities, and the service efficient and friendly.
The hotel´s restaurant is one of the best choices around, so it´s worth a visit -in addition to the excellent breakfast. And the big bonus is that one of the most popular clubs in St. Anton is located within the hotel´s premises, with a separate entrance for the guests, which proved to be very convenient.
So for sure it will be my first option, if I revisit the region.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TassosPng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
postalber, Manager at Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dear Guest! We appreciate your very positiv feedback about your stay Thank you.
We look forward to welcomme you back in the Post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews