We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
220
74
18
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
74
18
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piccadilly bar meditation room soup juice bar early hours of the morning st anton overlooking the main street ski school rooms and public areas half board gala dinner evening meal direct access ski room spa area main course train station
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017

What a fantastic trip! We were a group of 16, and we could not have been better looked after. Nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff, and we were always greeted with a friendly smile. We were made incredibly welcome.
Our family room was huge, with an enormous bathroom, and thankfully two basins! It was kept spotlessly clean by housekeeping. Great skiboot room, with heated racks and ski lockers, and easy access to the slopes. Lovely pool and sauna area, great bar with comfy sofas and a live singer.
The food was fabulous, from huge breakfast buffets with something for everyone, to the 7- course Gala Dinner, amazing! We will return!

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at the back
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We were a party of 16 and had booked with different travel companies. The experience was absolutely fantastic for us. The rooms were excellent and truly five star. The staff were so friendly and looked after us so well. The service in the restaurant was particularly good and we were kept topped up with the 7 double magnums we consumed over the week. The food was fantastic and the highlight for me was the lamb with sprouts and truffle polenta. It was cooked to perfection and delicious.

Well done to all at The Hotel Post you made our stay truly unforgettable. Thank you so so much. We will be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
postalber, Manager at Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Mr. Russel, thank you very much for your comment. We always try to serve you and your family as best we can to make your stay as perfect as possible. Thank you for beeing our Guest for so many years. Thank You. We look forward to Welcome you again in the Post. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This family owned hotel offers a totally friendly and professional service. The food is excellent, the bar staff remember your drinks !! and reception are very helpful ( more than our tour operator ). They also offer a couple of organised evening outings such as Curling which was great fun with John ( then a bit of a pub crawl - thats if you want to) As this hotel will accommodate what you want on your holiday. The most amazing thing is they have a very popular disco downstairs which was a total surprise as well as a live music bar - and to add to these many things their swimming pool and sauna was just total relaxation ( but obviously the Germans do not wear trunks in the sauna !).
JUST TO TOP ALL OF THE GOOD THINGS ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS THAT I LEFT MY VERY EXPENSIVE EARRINGS IN MY ROOM ON THE DAY OF DEPARTURE. After contacting the hotel. THEY FOUND THEM and have returned them to me in the UK special delivery. What can I say !! HONEST - PROFESSIONAL - GOOD FUN -- AND LARGE ROOMS ! ALL STAFF DO THEIR JOB TO THE HIGHEST STANDARD AND SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL -
You do not hear any noise from downstairs.
The staff become your friends and everyone makes you feel so welcome.
Well done HOTEL POST YOU ARE THE BEST.

Room Tip: "All good "
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jcorderoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
postalber, Manager at Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy that your stay with us was to your satisfaction and you enjoyed it. We look forward welcomming you again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Our first time in St Anton and certainly wont be our last. When we return it will be to Hotel Post. The location is fantastic..in the centre of the town and just a few yards from the Galzig and Rendl gondolas and Gampen chairlift. St Anton train station is also just a short walk away. The hotel itself is traditional by design but offers all mod cons, including free wifi, well appointed bedroom suites, spa, secure ski storage and excellent dining facilities. Our room (455) was rear facing and with balcony and full ensuite bath/shower. The only minor criticism was that there was no tea or coffee making facility. The spa was lovely and clean with decent size pool, hot tub, steam and sauna plus massage and relaxation facilities. The rooms offer robes and slippers and the direct lift access means you can travel from room to spa very easily. On the same floor, is the ski/boot room which is again excellent and very secure as access is only via your room key. We were half board and could not fault either the extensive food and wine selection or the service. Only slight slight gripe was after dinner coffee was an extra charge...on half board!? You have direct access from the hotel to the Piccadilly bar, which offers live music and good apres ski..very handy. All in all and excellent place to stay to enjoy your time in the Arlberg region.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bandyrobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We were skiing in week 5 at St Anton and enjoyed our stay wery much.The rooms are exelent. Breakfast buffee offers you everything you can image. The dinners gives you daily four-course evening menu with a variety of choices for the main course.
I can sincerly recomend the hotell if you want some extra for your holiday. !!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p0wderski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
postalber, Manager at Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. Best regards from the Post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews