We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
220
75
18
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
75
18
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piccadilly bar meditation room soup juice bar early hours of the morning st anton overlooking the main street ski school rooms and public areas half board gala dinner evening meal direct access ski room spa area main course train station
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This hotel was very nice with a fantastic location in town. We got the half board package, which I highly recommend. The food was incredible and I liked having our own table in the dining room for our whole time there -- although it did make it difficult to eat with friends staying at other locations. Hospitality was excellent and the room was a large, well-kept corner room on the top floor -- which was great for privacy, but the warm water took awhile to reach us when we wanted to take a shower and our room card often did not work properly. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisymae9394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
postalber, Manager at Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Guest! Thank you for your comment. We will check the points mentioned and try to solve this problems for the future. Best regards from the Hotel Post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I loved the space which Hotel Post has a lot; Spa area, lobby/living areas, dining room and room itself. Delicious dinners and breakfasts served with smile! It is great to have live music in lobby area - quiet, sophisticated way. The feeling of hotel is elegant in old timeless style - the service is also better than usually nowdays.

Room Tip: Our rooms were so called "Galzig zimmer" - big ones, very good equipment and style.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnuAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

What a fantastic trip! We were a group of 16, and we could not have been better looked after. Nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff, and we were always greeted with a friendly smile. We were made incredibly welcome.
Our family room was huge, with an enormous bathroom, and thankfully two basins! It was kept spotlessly clean by housekeeping. Great skiboot room, with heated racks and ski lockers, and easy access to the slopes. Lovely pool and sauna area, great bar with comfy sofas and a live singer.
The food was fabulous, from huge breakfast buffets with something for everyone, to the 7- course Gala Dinner, amazing! We will return!

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at the back
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We were a party of 16 and had booked with different travel companies. The experience was absolutely fantastic for us. The rooms were excellent and truly five star. The staff were so friendly and looked after us so well. The service in the restaurant was particularly good and we were kept topped up with the 7 double magnums we consumed over the week. The food was fantastic and the highlight for me was the lamb with sprouts and truffle polenta. It was cooked to perfection and delicious.

Well done to all at The Hotel Post you made our stay truly unforgettable. Thank you so so much. We will be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
postalber, Manager at Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Mr. Russel, thank you very much for your comment. We always try to serve you and your family as best we can to make your stay as perfect as possible. Thank you for beeing our Guest for so many years. Thank You. We look forward to Welcome you again in the Post. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This family owned hotel offers a totally friendly and professional service. The food is excellent, the bar staff remember your drinks !! and reception are very helpful ( more than our tour operator ). They also offer a couple of organised evening outings such as Curling which was great fun with John ( then a bit of a pub crawl - thats if you want to) As this hotel will accommodate what you want on your holiday. The most amazing thing is they have a very popular disco downstairs which was a total surprise as well as a live music bar - and to add to these many things their swimming pool and sauna was just total relaxation ( but obviously the Germans do not wear trunks in the sauna !).
JUST TO TOP ALL OF THE GOOD THINGS ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS THAT I LEFT MY VERY EXPENSIVE EARRINGS IN MY ROOM ON THE DAY OF DEPARTURE. After contacting the hotel. THEY FOUND THEM and have returned them to me in the UK special delivery. What can I say !! HONEST - PROFESSIONAL - GOOD FUN -- AND LARGE ROOMS ! ALL STAFF DO THEIR JOB TO THE HIGHEST STANDARD AND SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL -
You do not hear any noise from downstairs.
The staff become your friends and everyone makes you feel so welcome.
Well done HOTEL POST YOU ARE THE BEST.

Room Tip: "All good "
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jcorderoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
postalber, Manager at Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy that your stay with us was to your satisfaction and you enjoyed it. We look forward welcomming you again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews