We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bergland
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhotel(Solden)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tyrol(Solden)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stefan(Solden)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
301
48
27
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
48
27
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor jacuzzigreat designdesign hotelski shophigh qualitybreakfast and dinnersenior staffspa area is amazingswing chairsalpine hotelsdesigned roomseasy access to the slopeslovely barskiing snowboardingloved this hotelfamily roomroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Hotel Bergland is everything you could wish for in a design hotel. The food is exquisite, the staff friendly and welcoming and the ambiance relaxing. Your every need to taken care of. The wellness area is clean and has every amenity. The bubble bath outside in the snow gives something extra!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Dorothy A,

thank you so much for your great assessment and your secound visit in our hotel! It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are more than happy to forward your comments to the responsible departments.

We are looking forward to welcome you next year again at Bergland Hotel!

In the meantime, we wish you all the best, HAPPY EASTERN
and sunny regards from Sölden,
Your Bergland-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Their wi fi isn't working which forced me to pay 15 € for another GB of Data Roaming. Also when bringing up this issue to the guy at the reception, Michael [--] (for the 3rd time), he was rude and made it sound like we did not know how to use their wi fi. The host, Siggi, however knew about the problem, as he told us himself but did not think he should mention it to the guests as not everyone has this problem. As he put it: we are unlucky. (Like it would depend on luck to have the promised free wi fi). Besides this the hotel is very pretty, the food good and the spa nice.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Alexandra A,

thank you so much for your great assessment and your visit in our hotel! It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

It is a pleasure for us to forward your comments to the responsible departments and we are working on a better WIFI connection, for our guests..

We are really sorry you felt unjustly treated by our receptionist, Michael. Our Front Office Manager talked to him. He regrets you perceived her like this.
In our hotel, all our guests are treated with the upmost respect.

We are already looking forward to your next stay.

Sunny regards from Sölden,
Your Bergland-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Are staying here for 4 Night arrived Yesterday 22nd of March 2017 - arrived late in the evenning. NO help with luggage and WIFI is not working in the room. Basic breakfast and only cleaning in the room after calling several times. OK hotel but max 3 star and service Very Very bad and arrogant.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank clausk1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear clausk1972,

thank you for your assessement. Since you are currently staying here in our hotel, we are doing our best to keep you satisfied.
According to our hotelstandards our receptionist asked if she can help you with your luggage. Unfortunately you didn't take this offer from our side.

The technician was up in the room today at 8:00am and your room was cleaned at 12:00am as appointed.

We hope you can enjoy the rest of your stay.

If you have any further questions, our reception team is always at your disposal.

Best regards,
your Bergland-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a week skiing in Solden where we stayed at the Bergland.
If you book this hotel you will not be disappointed! Upon arrival we were served a welcome drink of pressecco, the lobby is gorgeous, large open fire and modern decor.

The rooms are large and comfortable with gorgeous decor.
Food is lovely, 6 course menu every night which changes every day!
I had a fresh omelette made for me every day at breakfast.
Our waitress Kaylee went above and beyond - even booking us a table for the electric mountain festival in one of the restaurants on the slopes
Nicol on reception you are a dream and so polite and friendly! Thank you for making us feel so welcome!
Only complaint was Sarah on reception who spoke to me and my partner as if we were nothing! Very rude when asking her questions, sighed at me and seemed like she couldn't be bothered! We were being charged for tourist tax €3 a night and when I explained we were on a crystal ski holiday so the tour operator paid this she addressed me as if I was a child and told me ' no you will be lying this' This happened on 3 occasions! Very poor customer service and I raised a complaint with our rep who addressed this with the manager and advised them that the tour operator does actually pay the tax! There was no need for her to be quite so rude.
Where the hotel staff were lovely and friendly , kitchen, waitress, bar staff, lobby, the guests were another level! Solden is a very German resort at one point we were the only British in the hotel (felt like the whole of Solden at times!!!) and were greeted with stares at dinner on what we were wearing etc, I found this quite rude!!

However gorgeous hotel - make sure you try the jacuzzi, brilliant at soothing those aching muscles and lovely views of the valley!
If it's good enough for Bond, it's good enough for us!

Chow....

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisajay24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Lisajay24,

thank you so much for your great assessment and your visit in our hotel! It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

It is a pleasure for us to forward your comments to the responsible departments.

We are really sorry you felt unjustly treated by our receptionist. Our Front Office Manager talked to her. She regrets you perceived her like this.

In our hotel, all our guests are treated with the upmost respect.
We are truly sorry you felt uncomfortable while having dinner.

We are already looking forward to your next stay.

Sunny regards from Sölden,
Your Bergland-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We staid in Hotel Bergland for 4 days when skiing. Very nice hotel, very good food, very nice location, very nice outdoor spa and I really cannot find anything bad to say (except for the price...)
Our waitress in the restaurant was especially attentive and always met us with a welcoming smile. I would go here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreundDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear FreundDK,

WOW thank you so much for your super assessment and your visit in our hotel! It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We are more than happy to forward your comments to the responsible departments.

To your next stay at Bergland Hotel we are looking forward!

Best and sunny regards from Sölden,
Your Bergland-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews