We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
320
49
29
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
49
29
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews design hotel swing chairs mountain biking great spa highest standard outdoor whirlpool lovely bar skiing snowboarding fantastic hotel family room ski hotel top floor glass of prosecco summer holiday both breakfast and dinner stayed here for a week half board
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

I made a booking through TripAdvisor via Expedia for a deal with the Bergland Hotel. I didn't notice the small print which was very well hidden - stating that the booking was non-refundable. I made a mistake through human error with the booking dates and was unable to claim the money back despite immediately noticing my mistake and trying to switch the dates. No effort on the hotel staffs part was made to waive the fee due to human error and the payment was taken without prior notification.

Take note of any 'deals' in conjunction with this hotel and read the small print however well hidden! Very disappointing experience and will certainly not stay here in the future based on the client experience.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank mummyoftwo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Mrs. mummyofttwo1234,
thank you very much for your feedback, your opinion can help us to improve our service and we really appreciate it, altough we cannot really understand your disappointment for a service we actually didn't offer. When you decide to book through Expedia or any other travel sites, you accept their conditions, we cannot actually control how small the print is. Further when you book a non refundable rate you have a big discount on the price but on the other hand you take the risk not to get your money back.
We really apologize you had this bad experience, but we also have to say that we didn't book the total amount of the stay, but only a part.
We hope you will give us though a chance to change your mind.
We wish a good start into the new year and all the best for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Hotel Bergland has generally high quality. The staff is professional and friendly, the rooms are clean and modern, and you will enjoy the atmosphere and food in the very good restaurant. The SPA-area is also very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 874line13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,

WOW! Thank you very much for your great feedback!
We are verry happy that you enjoed the stay at our hotel.
Hopefully we will se you as soon as possible!

With best regards
Family Grüner &
the Bergland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We spent Christmas 2017 at this hotel. There is nothing to complain about. Fantastic accommodation/suites, phenomenal food ( breakfast is opulent and dinner on highest standard).
Three minutes walk to the lift to the broad skiing world and fantastic Spa with plenty of beds and wonderful curated evening entertainment with a lovely bar.
Phenomenal service included!
We will be back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DW_traveler_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,
WOW! Thank you very much for your great feedback!
We are very happy that you enjoed your stay at our hotel.
Hopefully we will see you as soon as possible!

With best regards
Family Grüner &
the Bergland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

In many ways this is a very standard 4 star Austrian Ski resort hotel - smart without being OTT, big meals, nice spa/sauna facilities - but is all very well done and at the upper end of what you can expect.

Of note was some of the food - verging on occasion into what you would expect in a Michelin Starred restaurant. In particular the deserts where outstanding and way better than I would have expected. Keep hold of that pastry chef!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

After so many years of snowboarding, it is about time you indulge yourself with some luxury. especially if you go snowboarding with your grown-up kids (18 and 21...)
it is the right time to enable yourself with more than good off-piste: good wine, great food, excellent spa, best location, great hospitality and lots of attention to detail, - this is exactly what Hotel Bergland promises and delivers.

Room Tip: great spa. don't miss it
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Mr. Yaron,
WOW! Thank you very much for your great feedback!
We are very happy that you enjoed your stay at our hotel!
Hopefully we will see you as soon as possible.

With best regards
Family Grüner &
the Bergland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews