We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bergland
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Erhart(Solden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpina(Solden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
301
48
27
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
48
27
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor jacuzzigreat designdesign hotelski shophigh qualitybreakfast and dinnersenior staffspa area is amazingswing chairsalpine hotelsdesigned roomseasy access to the slopeslovely barskiing snowboardingloved this hotelfamily roomroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Bergland in February and couldn’t fault it. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very modern and looks great. The rooms are perfect and a good size. The food and restaurant are very good. It is only a short walk to the gondola. Overall we had a fantastic week at the Bergland and would definitely return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Mr. Gary,
Thank you very much for your great feedback!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here in the hotel Bergland
and we hope that we can welcome you again as soon as possible!
With best regards from Sölden
Familie Grüner & the Bergland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I have booked our holiday at Hotel Bergland a few months ago .
I didn't know anyone who stayed in Solden so I couldn't get any recommendations.
The hotel is beautifully designed with very specious and comfortable rooms. Staff was extremely nice and very welcoming.
We took the half board deal which was a perfect solution as we didn't want to go out for dinner.
Breakfast was very rich and dinner was extremely tasty and beautifully served.
The hotel has a ski rental shop on the ground floor, great spa with very good treatments, playroom for kids - everything you can think of.
I was a bit worried that it wasn't ski in- ski out but it turned out quite ok. There is a service to go up very close to the hotel and a shuttle one can use as well.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank the Hotel Bergland team and owners for an amazing holiday!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anatheifetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Mrs. Heifetz,
Thank you very much for your great feedback.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Bergland
and we hope we can welcome you again as soon as possible!
Best regards from Sölden
Family Grüner & the Bergland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

A true Design Hotel, both in terms of decor and quality of services. Huge rooms with good finishes and firm mattress, great bathroom. Go for the half-board, the food on offer is very good: solid selection for breakfast, tasty dishes in the evening with choices for both omnivores and vegetarians. Delicious deserts and a good/short selection of local and international wines (go for the local, amazing styles). Location is in the quieter part of the town, 5 minutes walk to the Giggijoch gondola.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mihaigurei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Mihaigurei,
Thank you very much for your friendly message.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Bergland
and we hope that we can welcome you again as soon as possible.
With best regards from Sölden
Family Grüner & the Bergland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

As a family with a teenage daughter we found the hotel very welcoming and comfortable with excellent spa and dining facilities. The family run aspect of the hotel is clear from the attention to detail. In addition, the hotel is within easy walking distance of the slopes. I would struggle to find anything negative to say. Thank you for a great week.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SET49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback!
We are very happy that you enjoed your holidays here at the bergland
and we hope that we can welcome you as soon as possible!
Best regards from Sölden
Family Grüner & the Bergland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

I had high hopes for this hotel, the facilities are good and the food is good. However, the basic premise of this hotel is wellness - I came her to relax and ski. I can only do one of those things, ski. This is because our room is right on the busy road.

Being involved in the construction industry I can tell the full height windows have been poorly installed, with non insulated gaps either side of the frame, covered by a wood panel, allowing excessive noise into the room all through the night, meaning little sleep.

I am due to check out of the hotel on Saturday (today being Wednesday). After trying to put up with the noise for three nights already, today I went to reception to ask if we can move rooms. I was informed "there are no rooms available in your category apart from one directly above".

I'm not sure what I'm more disappointed in, the failure of the building to deliver the basic premise people pay for in this hotel, or the lack of willing to do something about the situation or offer a reduction in cost.

My advice would be, if you want to stay at this hotel, insist on a room at the back of the building away from the road.

This hotel has potential to be excellent, if the room is away from the road - otherwise the experience is totally spoiled.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Mr. Oliver,
thank you very much for your feedback.
We are sorry to hear you couldn't really enjoy your stay at the Bergland because of the noises coming from the road. We have to admit that during the high season the main road can be quite noisy, and that unfortunately we could only offer you a room changing for another room in the same position. On the other hand we can assure you that we didn't spare money on the building construction and on the isolation system.
We really hope you will give us a second chance. We will be glad to welcome you back at the Bergland and we wish you a very good start into the new year.
Best regards
Daniela for the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews