We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Mercerville, NJ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

This hidden hotel is comfortable, affordable & clean. Tony & Mary went out of their way to be helpful and make sure everything was in order for our stay. The grounds were amazingly decorated and clean! The suite was comfortable and had most of the convinces of home. The bed was comfy! If you are looking for elegant, this is NOT the place but if you want comfort, quite & welcoming you've found the right place!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OBXwomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    90
    18
    12
    6
See reviews for
65
109
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Location was very quiet, manager always available-and informative, unlike, in a good way- most places we have ever stayed, quaint, good value. Will always return when visiting that area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada City
Level Contributor
124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

They will try to charge you $2.65 per day for WiFi, despite the fact the web site clearly says it's complementary.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RobbNevadaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

The large two bedroom we were in was fantastic. A huge living room, with a well-equipped kitchen. The staff was friendly and accommodating, especially the manager Tony. There is a hot tub which made the cold winter nights a lot more bearable after hiking all day in the park. This is a great spot and a great value for the money, compared to the other options in the area.
Cheers!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mali g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

I don't normally write reviews, but my experience at Sunnyvale gardens suites was so great I had to write one. My husband and I stayed there for an entire week just before he deployed, We have yet to get our on base housing, staying there felt more like an apartment then a hotel. We had a full kitchen, and a very comfortable bedroom and bathroom. It was very close to base, but neatly tucked away from the busy roads of hwy 62 and adobe rd. The owner and all the workers were so friendly and warm. I even thought i had forgotten something in the room when we had left, and they searched for it for me in all the places I thought it might have been, they didn't complain at all and seemed genuinely concerned about finding my stuff. The atmosphere there is impossible to find at a holiday inn or best western. On top of all the great things already said, the hotel is so reasonably priced! I would recommend Sunnyvale to anybody and everybody visiting the 29 palms area!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#5 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
4.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#1 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.7 km away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#9 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
35.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park

Property: Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Address: 73843 Sunnyvale Dr, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-7103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#6 Family Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price range (per night): $123 - $333
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in TwentyNine Palms, CA, just minutes outside the main entrance to the world's largest military base, Twentynine Palms U.S. Marine Corps Air Ground Combat Center (MCAGCC). The MCAGCC marine base is only 4 ½ miles to the north. This makes it perfect for 29 Palms military lodging. The 29 Palms entrance to Joshua Tree National Park, one million acres of unspoiled Mojave Desert wilderness is located about three miles to the south. Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel is conveniently situated central to the 29 Palms shopping and dining. Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel offers the only fully furnished hotel accommodations in Twentynine Palms, including all services and amenities one would expect at any fine hotel. Our junior, one and two bedroom suites are over-sized and roomy. They are beautifully decorated with an eclectic style of new and early 20th-century furnishings. Every spacious executive suite is fully equipped from A to Z: kitchens, high speed internet (wired and wireless), 24” or 27” TV and DVD players. Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel is the only “extended stay hotel” lodging in 29 Palms, however we welcome many overnight guests as well. Our large one and two bedroom suites are excellent for group meeting and gatherings. The extra comfort we offer will be very much appreciated after a long day of work, or a full day of hiking, rock climbing or just plain adventure in the Joshua Tree National Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnyvale Garden Hotel Twentynine Palms
Sunnyvale Garden Twentynine Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing