We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Vacation Experience”
Review of Kona Seaspray

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kona Seaspray
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We spent the last 9 days at the Kona Seaspray Condo complex and loved it. The condo was not only as described in the advertisement but even better. The ocean views and sunsets are great and the snorkel beach is right across the street just a few steps away. Our family enjoys adventures and this made a great base for us to go star gazing on Mauna Kea, zip lining, scuba diving, deep sea fishing and see Volcano National Park, etc., etc, etc.. It's also great just for relaxing. The the Manager Bob is great to work with. We hope to be back in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a bad room, however we were on the top floor and the ocean view was spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jksquared1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017

Ideal location with great view and snorkeling across the street. Our family loved the condo. It is a peaceful haven. We watched the surfers and sunsets from the beautiful covered lanai every day.The pool is fabulous and Bob made the experience all the more memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Just minutes away from downtown Kona, and steps away from the best snorkelling on the entire island! The units are spacious, clean and very well equipped. Very family friendly with a beautiful pool for the kids to enjoy. Many thanks to Bob and Sonya and the rest of the friendly staff. Highly recommended to anyone looking for great restaurants, stunning views and your own little piece of paradise.

Room Tip: All the units are very nice, but I would recommend the second or third floor for the best ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank johnagallop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

two bedroom condo with all that u need for fun...nice patio looking out to the ocean,
including towels and buggie board for the beach..on site pool that looks out to the sea.
one mile from a shopping center for stuff u need is convenient. and of course free parking.

Room Tip: second floor for view and reasonable price...third floor more $
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This was our 1st Hawaii trip, and we could not have chosen a better place to stay. The view is AWESOME, & Bob (owner/operator) is the best. When, not if, we return to Hawaii, this will be our 1st choice. Thank you Bob, for a great place to stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chip-Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kailua-Kona hotels
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
7.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
7.3 km away
Kona Seaside Hotel
Kona Seaside Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#9 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
2,990 reviews
2.6 km away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
1.9 km away
Kanaloa at Kona
Kanaloa at Kona
#8 of 36 in Kailua-Kona
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kona Seaspray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kona Seaspray

Address: 78-6665 Alii Dr, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-2473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Kailua-Kona
Price Range: $126 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kona Seaspray 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Kona Seaspray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kona Seaspray Hawaii/Kailua-Kona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing