We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Big Island Retreat(Kailua-Kona)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kona Seaside Hotel(Kailua-Kona)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Kona Resort(Kailua-Kona)
US$155
US$148
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kanaloa at Kona(Kailua-Kona)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$154
CheapTickets
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Resort Hualalai(Kailua-Kona)
US$1,095
US$949
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
320
98
36
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
98
36
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsmaster bedroomthe big islandgated communitybeach towelsgrocery storeceiling fans in every roomend unitboogie boardssnorkeling beachesevery eveningkahaluu beachgreat snorkelingsound of the wavesvacation rentalmaintained groundsparticular unit
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Our condo, 3-204, was a wonderful 2 bedroom on the end with a wrap around lanai looking out over the ocean. It had all the amenities in the unit for cooking or relaxing on the beach. The master bedroom, with king bed is very comfortable. There are two bathrooms and the unit is very spacious. The units do not have air conditioning, but overhead fans provide a breeze. In addition there is an outdoor pool, bar b que, and as the name says , tennis courts. There is a washer and dryer in the unit, a shopping center nearby and a snorkeling beach with turtles within half a mile. There are other great snorkeling sights on the south end.
It is a short drive into town, about 7 miles.
We have stayed at the Surf and Racquet club before, in a different unit, and returned because we like the surroundings, it is peaceful but close to south coast happenings. For some the downside would be lack of sandy beaches. But those can be reached within a short drive.

Room Tip: Suggest Oceanside to take advantage of the view and breeze.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank lopezbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This was our first time staying in Unit 2-203 at the Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club, and it will not be our last! This unit has to be one of the best in this resort, truly a home away from home. The unit was tastefully decorated, immaculately clean, no mold, moisture or bug issues. The king sized bed was very comfortable and we loved being able to fall asleep to, and wake up to, the sound of the crashing waves each day. The huge private lanai is really right on the water's edge and what an amazing view! We spent hours just enjoying the sunsets and breakfast every morning on the patio was great. Just a short 5 minute walk to the right of the unit is a great little natural beach, while it wasn't an ideal place to swim, it was a great spot to see turtles! We can't wait to book our next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Y6560KZbrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This unit is one of the best at the Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club Resort. The owner, Sandy is so very accommodating to our every needs. The photos on her rental listing does not do justice to what you will find. The patio and lawn area is really right on the water's edge. We spent hours just enjoying the sunsets and breakfast every morning on the patio was great. Just to the right of the unit, is a walking beach. While not a swimming beach, it was a change from the typical lava rock coastline that is Kona and was a great spot to see turtles. We saw turtles every day! A reserved parking spot is assigned to unit 197 and it is just steps from the doorway. When we come back to Kona, this will be the unit of our choice. Thanks Sandy for a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The condo is exactly how the pictures show it: very spacious,well maintened, very clean, huge wrap-around lanai, well equipped kitchen, beach stuff provided (towels, umbrellas, snorkeling equipment, chairs). Being on the last floor it has the advantage of having cathedral high ceilings that we loved. Very well positioned: close to one of the best snorkeling beaches, close to stores, restaurants, short drive to Kona, good base to explore all the nice beaches and resorts on the Kona and Kohala Coast.

Easy instructions for check in and check out! The only sugestion: motion sensored light outside the door! For people arriving after dark, like us, it is a little bit challenging entering the mailbox code to retrieve the key to the apartment. Luckily we had a small flashlight that made the job easier.

The whole resort is very nice, quiet, the grounds are well maintened. We loved the view and the songs of the birds.

I would recommended it to all my friends for a stay on the Big Island.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7LAE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We had a delightful stay in condo 177 at the Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club Resort. The condo is very close to the water and we loved falling asleep to the sounds of the ocean waves. There is a very nice patio and the house décor is very tasteful and welcoming; the condo is spotless and has everything you need to fully enjoy your stay from the kitchen supplies and laundry machine to snorkel gear and beach chairs. We were impressed! We felt welcomed to the resort and the condo from the time we walked in and all the way through checkout. The amenities of the place are great – very well taken care; has a pool and tennis courts. If we go back to Kona we will definitely look to stay at this club resort again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JO L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews