We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Village Resort(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kona Tiki Hotel(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Kona Resort(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
320
98
36
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
98
36
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsmaster bedroomthe big islandgated communitybeach towelsgrocery storeceiling fans in every roomboogie boardssnorkeling beachesevery eveningkahaluu beachgreat snorkelingsound of the wavesvacation rentalparticular unittile floorssnorkel gear
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

This was our base camp for two weeks in the last part of May 2017' There were overhead fans in the bedrooms & the living room. There was a nice kitchen, so we
could eat at home, If we so desired. The condo was clean and comfortable. The lanai looked out on the well kept Gardens. There was no AC, but non was needed, as it cooled off in the evening. a short stroll to the waters edge provided beautiful marmalade
Sunsets. People would gather just to watch. The staff was helpful, and the gardeners
came by daily.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor 2 bdrm. with a spacious Lanai. (no dragging luggsge up stairs.)
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

If you get a chance to rent or buy a place at the Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club, I highly recommend it. Beautiful place, well kept and very clean. We had an ocean front condo and loved it. The pool and tennis courts were great and there is a nice local resident named Mike who will give you a decent game of tennis.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank repbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
276
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

This is our third stay at Keauhou Surf and Racquet club. The landscaping and grounds are very beautiful. The pool area is very clean and well maintained. The same with the tennis area. There is an onsite tennis pro and lights for night use of courts. The beachfront however is lava rock. You can take a stroll to a little beach next door where we would often see the turtles in the water. Each unit is individually owned and rented out. We rented unit 36 which was a 3 bedroom, 2 bedroom townhouse.
There is a large covered common area by the pool and tennis courts.
There is also a BBQ grilling area.
I recommend the Surf and Racquet club as it is a great family place to vacation.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We have stayed at this property twice over the years, most recently this year. There are both condos and town houses on the property - many more condos than town houses. The property is very well maintained and even though the buildings are on the older side, the facilities are very good and we have been pleased with the specific units in which we have stayed. The community is gated and right on the ocean. Many of the condos and all of the town homes are very close to the ocean (there is a tall breakwater) so you don't actually go down to the water. The units also have access to a pool and tennis courts. The property is close to Kailua but not right in the thick of town (appealing from our perspective). Depending on traffic, it is about 30 to 45 minutes north of the airport. Convenient supermarkets are nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betteskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We spent a week in condo #177 in February.. The grounds for the surf and racquet club were kept very well. It was clean, with nicely landscaped common areas. The condo itself was spotless when we moved in for our 8 day stay. The unit was very well appointed and everything worked as it should. This is ocean front, if you are a light sleeper, you may have trouble with the constant waves crashing on the volcanic rocks below.. it didn't bother me, I slept great, but hubby didn't sleep as well. It was no fault of the bed, it was very comfortable. The fans and the open windows kept the condo at a perfect temp. We used the pool which was also very clean, the tennis courts look very well maintained although we didn't use them. Also used the BBQ in the common area, it was it good repair and clean. Enjoyed and used the coolers, beach chairs and boogie board. The owner has thought of everything that we needed. The mostly private beach just a quick walk to the north is a treasure. We liked the location, the privacy, watching the whales and the dolphins. But the star here is the pounding ocean right outside of your lanai.. They put on a great show!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank catsitterSequim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews