We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
122
120
20
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
120
20
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course parking garage time share living room the big island stackable washer dryer two story quiet location large unit less traffic front office full kitchen south end would stay here again grocery store office staff play tennis
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Stayed a week here on an exchange. Arrived and checked in. The location is far away from anything, almost at the "End of the World", which is a great place to take sunset photos at! Anyway, takes a car to get to into Kona where restaurants and shops galore are. However, a couple restaurants are within walking distance of the resort. We had a few maintenance issues, like stuck windows or sliding glass doors, but requested repair, and it was done quickly. Free DVDs and books at the lobby, with hot chocolate and coffee. The concierge is run by a guy who has lots of selling energy, and comes off a bit like a used car salesman. However, the woman who also works there is so pleasant and laid back. She doesn't push anything at you, answers your questions, helps with suggestions and we never had to fend off sales pitches! Comfy large unit, with balcony overlooking garden, where we ate breakfast every day. All amenities worked and the bed was firm! Yahoo! The unit needed some upgrades due to age, but overall a great place to use as a base and relax in.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, General Manager at Wyndham Mauna Loa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Aloha,
Thank you for the review of your stay with us at Mauna Loa Village. We are happy that you enjoyed the property and your accomodations. We hope to be able to upgrade our kitchens and baths in 2019. If you decide to come to the Big Island in the future we hope you choose to stay with us again. We do recommend that you rent a car while here. There is so much to see and a car is needed.

Mahalo,

Kathy Kaai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We were cheerfully welcomed and were allowed to check in early. The staff and concierge went beyond the call of duty. We were very comfortable in our suite and I was thrilled to be able to feed the birds and Mongooses even though Mongooses are considered to be a pest in Hawaii. I would love to stay in this lovely Resort again one day, Lord willing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Countriegrl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, General Manager at Wyndham Mauna Loa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for the review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. The staff here always welcome you as if you are returning home. We feel like Mauna Loa Village is our little piece of paradise. We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and the native birds and animals. We hope you will be able to visit us again in the future.

Mahalo,

Kathy Kaai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Great staff. Clean. Nice amenities. Was a vacation club reservation. Not on beach but nicely located. Property is well kept. Unit are clean and nicely furnished but seems dated. Excellent concierge. All in all pleased with choice.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank r0bcentpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, General Manager at Wyndham Mauna Loa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Aloha,
Thank you for the review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you comments. We are happy that you liked the staff, concierge and enjoyed your accomodations. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.


Mahalo,

Kathy Kaai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Everything was awesome .Our unit wasn't quite ready when we got there but no biggie, we went and picked a few groceries.. The entire staff was helpful and friendly. Only had to minor issues, the ceiling fan didn't work, but that's no biggie. The hot water died on the next to last day, they a new one in that day.
Just can't say enough about Sean and Katrina they are awesome. Sean got us some really good tours. Will be going back, no doubt about it.

Room Tip: First floor, beside the pool
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gartland67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, General Manager at Wyndham Mauna Loa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for your review of your stay at Mauna Loa Village. We apologize for the issues that you had to deal with during your stay with us. If the ceiling fan issue was reported to us I am sure we would have been able to resolve it for you. We were able to resolve the water heater issue. We are glad you were able to experience a few of the tours available here. We look forward to welcoming you as a guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kathy Kaai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Stayed here with my Mom while she was visiting. My Aunt has a time share so my mom used it. We had a great time. Several pools. Clean and comfy townhouse. Peaceful environment. Shawn, the concierge was just the very best at helping my mom and her husband get on a few excursions.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 234teril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, Manager at Wyndham Mauna Loa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Mahalo for your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the property as well as your accomodations. We hope you choose to visit us again in the future.

Mahalo,

Kathy Kaai
General Manager
Mauna Loa Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews