We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
6
20
19
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
20
19
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenthe living room arearooms are cleanmoldmicrowavecomfortlodgingcruise
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Don't let the sketchy outside appearance put you off. It's an old building, but the rooms are clean and the cable and WIFI work. Walking to all the downtown stores and restaurants. Least expensive lodgings in town. Would have rated higher, but someone was smoking in the lobby (adjacent to our room) and we had to put a towel at the bottom of the door to keep the stench out. Nice owners.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Rooms were just ok, smelling and lot of road noise
Staff was just 1 guy , very nice, he even allowed early check-in
no breakfast
the rates were very high and they charge 10$ extra per extra person , so not worth it
location is close to sea life museum areea

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dcruz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here the night before the Lost Lake run. It was a step up from camping but only by a little bit. I think the whole place would benefit greatly from removing the 30 year old carpet in the room. The beds weren't terrible and the shower was surprisingly hot and had good pressure. There was mold in the bathroom and it was probably one of the cleanest rooms. I wish we had car camped instead of spending $150 on a room. The guy that checked us in was nice though.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhiannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The history here is wonderful and the owner James will tell you about it if you ask him. We stayed here a few years ago and are planning on staying again this July. No it is not the Best Western but it is clean, the owner is very nice AND we had a stove, microwave, oven and all the comforts from home that saved us lots of money for we had a place to make meals if we wanted and store snacks. This place will accommodate 5-8 people for one lower price. Go ahead and stay other places for you will end up needing to rent 2 rooms at double the price for what it would cost to stay here. Lets face it, you are usually in Seward to vacation and not in the room for hours at a time anyway. We stayed here for the week prior to leaving on a cruise and it was perfect for us. You want more then you pay more. You want nice, kind owner with a clean building inside then this is your place.

Room Tip: quaint rooms in a building with a history
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 674robinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

It is what it is, but for the price you won't feel you did to bad! Where it's old and run down it more than makes up for in it's cleanliness and character! Did notice at around the same time each night an unknown visitor kept showing up in my room in the form of a shadow person, shocking at first, but eventually appeared to be non threatening so I figured it's par for the course for a business and building this old. Personally I would be heart broken to see this place and others like it no longer exist... there's just nothing around with quite this much history, charm and character any longer!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank biolumination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews