We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to eat.”

Resurrection Roadhouse
Ranked #10 of 49 Restaurants in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Resurrection Roadhouse Restaurant is a full service restaurant and is part of The Seward Windsong Lodge. Our restaurant offers great views of the Resurrection River and the 4000ft Mt Benson. We are open for Breakfast(6am-11am),Lunch(11am-2pm) and Dinner(5pm-10),and bar service from 4pm-12am. Our Executive Chef offers a very creative menu that focus's on Alaska Seafood, and the likes to make a the majority of the items on the menu from scratch.
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Food here is amazing. Wait staff were always very nice and friendly. Even though it was end of season the people were always kind and friendly and always had a smile ready for you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SewardWindsongGM, General Manager at Resurrection Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Sharon.
Thank you for posting a review of our restaurant.We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the experience and found our staff nice and friendly.
Cheers.
Luke J Peroni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

We had several meals at the Resurrection Roadhouse, both breakfast and dinner. All were good, and the service outstanding. My only disappointment was that we were told we could not purchase a dink at the bar and take it to our room. That said, it is a good restaurant choice for Seward.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OldBigBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SewardWindsongGM, General Manager at Resurrection Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant . We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and that you had a great experience.
Concerning you comment about being able to take a drink for the bar to your room, the State Liquor laws do not permit us to do that.
Thank you again for dining with us.
Cheers.
Luke J Peroni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We had breakfast here twice and loved it. They had just about anything you could want to eat and cooked it well. I had the most unusual fried eggs, kind of a mix between friend and poached. I enjoyed them very much.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hjensen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SewardWindsongGM, General Manager at Resurrection Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our restaurant. We are happy to read you enjoyed your breakfast.
Cheers.
Luke J Peroni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We were here for the breakfast buffet while staying at the Windsong Lodge. The food was really good and plentiful: fresh fruit along with the typical breakfast fare. We also had dinner in the bar area which was very good. The desserts were divine!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SewardWindsongGM, General Manager at Resurrection Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Nancy,
Thank you for posting a review of our restaurant. We were happy to read you enjoyed you breakfast and yes the desserts are great!
Cheers.
Luke J Peroni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This place has the best bacon wrapped dates! The bartender Bree is another good reason to stop in. I will miss the Roadhouse this Winter.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SewardWindsongGM, General Manager at Resurrection Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Shelly.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our restaurant. I was happy to read you enjoyed the dates(they are my favorite ). And yes Bree is the best! Have a great winter and we will see you May 2018.
Cheers.
Luke J Peroni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Resurrection Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Resurrection Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing