We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$700
Expedia.com
View Deal
Nauti Otter(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seward(Seward)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
89
16
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
16
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamspancake breakfastgreat hostsexit glacierprovided excellent advicegreat storiesdowntown sewardother guestseach morningwould definitely stay here againguest houseminute drivebreakfast was amazingbeds were comfortablerecommend staying hereprivate bathwooded area
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015

A very nice and beautiful B&B. It is well away from street noise. A lot of trees and bushes outside to feel remote, that was very great. Two of the rooms are very large, one room is a bit smaller. All are for the same price. Every room has its own bathroom. The rooms were very clean. The freshly prepared breakfast every morning was good. It consisted of pancakes, bacon and fresh fruits, no eggs.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pika_candid_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Quality lodging in the great town of Seward. We loved the quiet of the place and the hospitality of the owners. Fine workmanship in building and woodworking. They are Alaskans and proud of it and want to provide a good experience for their clients.

Room Tip: all of the rooms are good
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teleAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in early October. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfy. We had two beds and a small sitting area with a love seat and a TV (which we did not touch). Richard, the owner, is a fine craftsman, and the house is beautifully built with amazing woodwork. We enjoyed the sourdough pancake breakfasts with fruit jams and bacon and lots of coffee. It was fun visiting with Richard and his wife Sue and the two other couples staying there. Richard and Sue have been in Alaska many years, and it was interesting talking to them. We were there off season, so the rate was very reasonable. The only thing lacking was wifi. I looked into a lot of hotel and B&B options in Seward, and am very glad we chose the Sourdough Sunrise.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GizFriend2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Sourdough Sunrise is a one of a kind B&B! Both the outside and the interior of this building showcase Richard's talents as both a craftsman and an artisan. It seemed that every time we walked in the building, we noticed another special architectural feature that made it special. Our room was clean and comfortable and would easily accommodate 4-5 people as it had 2 full beds and a roll-away.

In addition to being a craftsman, Richard makes the lightest and fluffiest sourdough pancakes you've ever tasted. As long time residents of Seward, Richard and Sue have great stories about life in Alaska.

We're so glad we chose Sourdough Sunrise for our 2 night stay in Seward and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linjo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay at this small B & B. The rooms are clean, roomy. The building itself was wonderfully crafted by the owner. Lots of detail work.
The breakfast was delicious and loved talking to Richard each morning. He was the chef each morning and always was full of stories of Alaska.
We are very glad we stayed there. There is no wifi but they do have a tv in each room.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Luvmi221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews