We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,347)
Filter reviews
1,347 results
Traveller rating
826
337
112
54
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
337
112
54
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hunt club fireside room french press junior suite car service charming hotel virginia mason sitting room an older hotel corner suite capitol hill valet parking loved this hotel street noise happy hour visiting seattle an easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,347 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We have the comfiest queen size bed, the air conditioning was perfect, the modern bathroom was a treat, and we loved wandering around the hotel feeling the history of the building. It was the perfect mix of a place with both character and modern comforts. I wish they included cheese and crackers/snacks for kids with the 5pm wine, like kimpton.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank honuhonu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, General Manager at Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Honuhonu99, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Sorrento with other travelers.

I am delighted that you found the bed comfortable! We take great pride in the quality of the beds and linen! I am also pleased that you enjoyed the balance of modern amenities, art and features, with the balance of history. As for the wine hour, we love socializing and have, and are considering how to improve the experience for kids. Your feedback is timely and is being deeply considered.

Thank you for sharing!

Sincerely, Shannon Sheron, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Despite the hotel being up some VERY steep hills, the property is clean and attractive (recently renovated--2015) as a historic site and the staff are wonderful. Also allegedly haunted but we had 0

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kherb35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, General Manager at Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Kherb35,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience as a Guest of Hotel Sorrento. It is true we are perched on a hill, we try to remember that ourselves after a lean forward up a hill, and the appreciation returns when we relish some of the views from our rooms. I am delighted that you found the staff wonderful, this is the greatest compliment we aspire to receive. We are all here to curate a welcomed experience - all of us.

Sincerely, Shannon Sheron, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

If you want a unique, historic property, complete with creature comforts, make a reservation! Outdoor space for drinks, a great addition and use of space out front. Internet was a off more than it was on, so, inquire on the strength when booking room.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Melinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel Sorrento was the perfect Seattle wedding venue for us! We wanted a boutique-style historic hotel in the city that we live in and love! It was also important to us for our venue to have a kitchen/offer a catering option where we didn’t have to worry about our guests’ meals. Our touchpoint at the hotel ended up being their Director of Sales & Catering (Andrea) who was just phenomenal. She was so helpful and responsive; we adored working with her! We also had the pleasure of working with both Kevin and Keith throughout the weekend for our reception meal and next-day brunch! All employees exceeded our expectations. All of the rooms we used were impeccably clean and fashionably styled. Everyone that we encountered at the hotel was friendly and helpful. We wish we could get married again and relive the whole experience! Highly recommend!
(Photos by Blue Rose Photography)

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank nataliexmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

This historic hotel in Seattle is quirky and shows its age. The floor of my room -- a standard queen -- was sloped. Recent updates to the bathroom were clear. The in-room french press with good coffee was great, although they should provide a spoon to stir the brew! The elevator is highly unreliable and the hotel is not prompt about putting up signs about its status. Overall, not likely to return for business purposes.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChristineinOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews