We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If all you want is a bed and close proximity to downtown Seattle....” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Everspring Inn

Everspring Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seattle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Everspring Inn
Ranked #93 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If all you want is a bed and close proximity to downtown Seattle....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

I stayed here several weeks. This is not your "normal" inn. It is very dirty, the towels are threadbare. There are no heaters in the rooms, you have to ask for a room heater. There are bed bugs in some of the rooms. There are burn marks on the sinks and tubs (I was in several rooms). The water temperature is dangerously hot, so beware if you have children. I personally would not bring a child here, Housekeeping doesn't clean often. The carpeting on the stairs is filthy. There are no working laundry facilities available. This facility is our tax payer dollars at some of their worst. Many families, in transition from homelessness or other circumstances, have vouchers to live here compliments of the county. There are many children, recovering and using addicts. The people are decent, but unaware that they deserve more than what they are given here. If you are seeking a place to sleep that is in close proximity to the downtown/UDistrict area and that is cheap, this is the place. It's interesting to say the least, safe enough (but you do have to be careful and aware) and you can shower.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are a must for quiet to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    1
    3
    8
See reviews for
Families
0
2
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Well I have stayed here before and it seemed like a real nice atmosphere. It did have it's problems but the staff were making sure it was safe place. Now I recently went back and it said it was under new management. They raised the prices. Not good as far as customer service,there was blood on my sheets and I found a needle in my room with my newborn child. Not Happy!!!! I also overheard a man talking about his room hving bed bugs. As soon as I heard that it was time to go! If you want bad services, drug paraphernalia, expensive rooms rates and bloodon your sheets this iz tha place for you.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rollingstone206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seattle hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

This is a bad place. I had stayed here a few times before a.d had no issues. I saw a sign that said under new management and figured i would try it again, Bad decision. Room was not clean and had a very bad smell. They charged way to much for the room to begin with. There was dirty sheets on my bed and I even had someone walk into my room. I stayed 45 minutes and drove up the street to another HOTEL! Room was cheaper and ten times nicer. DONT GO TO THE EVERSPRING!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mzbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Will I stay at the Everspring Inn the price was too much $75 for room and $15 for each person. I thing that is highway robbery!!!! Overall the hotel was not at all what it was suppose to be!!!! With new management!!!!!!!! P.S. If you have a crack friend the Everspring Inn is a good place to take her and bang her but I would recommend this for families. Don't let the quite fool you and if you don't believe me stay one night and check it out yourself. That's all folks!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Go To The Next Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

You cant beat the value and the motel sits in a great location just minutes from downtown Seattle. I paid a daily rate of $45 + tax and stayed for 5 days. The front desk management presented themselves extremely professional and were very friendly & courteous, the room was clean and in good order. The Everspring Inn is definately a huge step up from other motels in the area when comparing the cleanliness, safety and service. I highly recomend this place!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaSiNoGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Fremont
Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont
University Motel Suites
#70 of 102 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Crown Inn
#91 of 102 in Seattle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everspring Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everspring Inn

Property: Everspring Inn
Address: 8201 Aurora Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98103 (Formerly Seattle Villager Lodge)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Price range (per night): $127 - $155
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Everspring Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing