We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Volunteer Park Conservatory
Open today: 10:00 AM - 3:45 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Worth the trip!

Loved seeing all the flowers, plants, etc . It was decorated for Christmas in the Conservatory. We... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Linda G
,
Quakertown, United States
Lovely place

Enjoyed our visit. Very small but well kept conservatory. Flora was gorgeous and well organized... read more

Reviewed 20 October 2018
LodiDazzles
,
Seattle, Washington
Read all 400 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Seattle
from US$263.14
More Info
from US$11.95
More Info
from US$14.95
More Info
from US$20.00
More Info
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
247
128
23
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
128
23
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water tower the asian art museum tropical plants small conservatory dahlia garden capitol hill space needle worth the trip on display seattle area cactus greenhouse bloom rainforest stroll flora picnic
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Be sure to climb the water tower down the hill if you stop here (lots of stairs!). Very lovely site- conservatory, ponds, tower.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank staceyp87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I was so excited to visit the Conservatory in Volunteer Park. Whenever I come to Seattle I am always in awe of the beautiful flowers in and around the city, so I expected the Conservatory to be extraordinary. I must say that I was a bit disappointed. I have visited the conservatory in Lincoln Park (Chicago) many times and the Volunteer Park Conservatory didn't compare in the least. It costs $4 for an adult day pass and there are really only 4 rooms and a gift shop - it was a tenth of the size of the one in Chicago and the one in Chicago is free. But, I did pay the admission and tour. Beautiful flowers, but not what expected. The exterior of the building and the grounds and flowers surrounding the Conservatory are lovely.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank casa1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Was told about the park where the conservatory is located at. The inside is pretty and well taken care of. Multiple varieties of plants were in bloom inside the Conservatory, it was amazing! The staff was really helpful answering my questions. After, was just to relax in the park :)

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Sirpinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Here is a wonderland, really available to all, park and garden site. It has been available to all for the last 125 +/- years, and still a very lovely contemplative site. On beauty alone it should be seen. The Conservatory alone is divided into 5 areas filled with lush growth all so stunning it could bring a strong man to tears, You may use you imagination on what it did to me. Rare and unusual plants are the norm here. It is housed in a Victorian styled building designed by Olmsted architects, its both lovely and uplifting and accessible to all.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank hksingh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This is a great park. They have great views of the space needle, a museum and a really nice arboretum. There is generally plenty of parking and there are plenty of grassy areas to have a picnic.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank KAOSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews