We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$295
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Motif Seattle(Seattle)
US$281
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$247
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$294
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,380)
Filter reviews
3,380 results
Traveller rating
2,209
804
226
92
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,209
804
226
92
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgian roomgeorgian restaurantshuckers restaurantpresidents cluban executive suitebeautiful hotelhealth clubroom serviceconcierge deskfour seasonslobby barpike place marketfitness centercorner roomthe location is perfectstreet noiseheart of downtown
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 3,380 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Right downtown. This is a beautiful piece of history. The room was large. The staff was great. Everything was first class. The building retains all of its old charm, despite having been completely renovated and upgraded. It is an easy walk to shopping, Pike Place Market, and even the water front, if you don't mind hiking the hills.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus T, General Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

We are always delighted to know the historic aspect of our hotel is appreciated and thank you for that. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write.

Regards,
Markus Treppenhauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The Fairmont is an attractive hotel with beautiful interiors, well decorated rooms. The decor is very stylish and our room was very pleasant to visit and return to . We had a very large comfortable king sized bed and a spacious well appointed bathroom with bathrobes and slippers. Bathroom, soap lotions were meager but enough to do the job. Our room was a "two bagger" meaning there was room for two adult suitcases in the room. Only two bath towels.
People were friendly and welcoming especially in the arrival portico. Reception was excellent and blonde woman concierge as also excellent

However hotel is poor on food service. This is a bad g hotel with many rooms but they only have 85 spaces for breakfast. In a 600 room hotel this is nothing. We had the breakfast package and naturally wanted to use it. But we were turned away by a harried young woman who said we would have to wait a n the lobby for a table. There was no coffee offered during our stay .
W had also paid for a food and drink package.howver the hotel has only ONE sit down restaurant located in the lower floor. Shuckers. Also a small restaurant for such a big hotel and open to the public on the street side. At first we were told no reservations would be required for hotel guest. We decided to ask for a reservations nnafter seeing how small the place was. An unfriendly woman turned our request down and said that maybe we could be seated around 8pm. We asked the conceierge to help but they could only suggest we go around 8. We did go around 8 only to find the place half empty. My advice , if you buy the food package, plan ahead or not buy it and not depend on hotel. Nice hotel but inadequate food service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 9bigmike9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus T, General Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

We are pleased to see that overall you did enjoy your stay even with some frustration with a few aspects of service you received. We do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced in a busy time and will strive for better upon your next visit. We do thank you for being our guest and appreciate the feedback of all kinds.

Regards,
Markus Treppenhauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I stayed here only one night while in town on business, but would love to come back with the family.

This is a first class hotel...check in was quick and the front desk staff was warm and helpful. The hotel looks like it was recently updated so everything looked new and clean. My room was large (larger than I am used to with rooms in Seattle) and comfortable.

I did not have a chance to take advantage of the amenities, but I did have a drink at the bar one evening and the bartender was excellent...funny, helpful, responsive.

When I came back from a run in the morning, the gentleman at the front door of the hotel handed me a water bottle and towel...really nice touch.

Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael_in_irvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus T, General Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

We could not be more pleased to read that you will return with your family. We have many amenities awaiting your return and we do enjoy providing a place to make those family memories happen. Thank you for being our guest and for writing.

Regards,
Markus Treppenhauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the stunning Fairmont Olympic Hotel. Classic Italian Renaissance galore, the Hotel has renovated it's rooms with all modern amenities and comfort needed today while blending it perfectly with it's historical architecture. Excellent service, they made sure all supplies remained filled and surprised us with a sweet Anniversary touch. One of the finest and best located downtown Hotels, we walked a few minutes to the shopping district (from High End to Target), the famous waterfront Pike Market and the Seattle Art Museum. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus T, General Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Happy Anniversary and thank you for choosing to spend your special occasion with us. We are always delighted to make special occasions extra special. Thank you very much for the recommendation to other TripAdvisor readers and users to stay with us as well, always appreciated.

Regards,
Markus Treppenhauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Fabulous hotel with wonderful service. Suites are spacious and comfortable. The Georgian has a great variety of different foods. Brought the family along on a business trip. Everyone had a marvelous time!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank GR270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus T, General Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for the kind word for our hotel and for bringing your family along with you on your business trip. We always enjoy knowing our guest had a marvelous time! Please come stay with us again upon your next trip to Seattle.

Regards,
Markus Treppenhauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews