We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel, Best Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Clean, clean, clean, and very quiet. Peaceful indeed, even with a wedding happening. Management is on point, our every need was met. Absolutely super friendly staff sophisticated and very well trained, very helpful, including on the phone. Did I mention clean?! Quiet, beautifully appointed room with spotless bathroom, robes and slippers. Very large TV that actually worked well. Fresh clean smelling hallways including our room. Super speedy elevators, never had to wait during a busy weekend stay. Beautiful central location and easy walk to EVERYTHING. We did not need to take a taxi once. Even the map we were given, was super easy to follow. Seattle is a wonderful city, and when we return we will only stay at this hotel. They got it right. Bravo!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
3  Thank westernmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus T, General Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Wow! Thank you so very much for the wonderful words and we are more than pleased to have provided such a wonderful hotel experience for you. Our staff works very hard to be deserving of such reviews as this and we thank you for staying with us during this trip to Seattle and all to follow.

Regards,
Markus Treppenhauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 263 of 3,222 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

I stayed at the Fairmont in Seattle for a conference that was held within the hotel. The staff that I interacted with was extremely accommodating and friendly. The room & bathroom were very clean & in very good condition. The food was delicious & the room service was very speedy. I ordered fish & chips 2 nights in a row because it was so yummy. As this was my first trip to Seattle, I was excited to have a room with a view of the Space Needle & that the hotel was within walking distance to Pike Place. On one side there is a KILLER hill that is rough to roll your luggage up, but if you enter the hotel on a different side, it is a more gradual, less asthma inducing incline. Upon checkout, my flight didn't leave for some time, so the staff offered me a key card for the fitness/pool area to relax & freshen up. There is a nice workout area, an indoor pool, & showers. The room was a little expensive, but the quality of the room/stay/service/location was well worth it!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank TravelMPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus T, General Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

We are pleased to know that it was a conference that brought you here but our hotel, service and amenities that will bring you back! Talk to the concierge upon your next visit for tips regarding the navigation of the hills in Seattle. The comfort of our guests is of utmost importance to us and we are delighted to know we succeeded on all counts for you. Thank you for being our guest.

Regards,
Markus Treppenhauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I was worried because I had a terrible experience with someone at the call center who changed my reservation dates, but Sharry, the manager on duty, not only skillfully addressed the situation but also upgraded me from an Executive to a Deluxe Executive Suite. Christopher was on hand to welcome me with friendly professionalism. The housekeeping staff were great about meeting my special requests, as well. The room was delightful (not quite as cool as it should have been but I think Seattle's AC units are just not equipped to deal with 90-degree heat). I enjoyed the fitness center, which all the necessities and perks like bananas, coffee and cucumber water. I also was extremely comfortable in my spacious suite. The location is perfect and walkable to most things--I was in town for meetings at the Columbia Center. The room service was great on service, short on taste--but in truth there are so many restaurants that are within walking distance, that was on me for not venturing outside the comfort of my suite! I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The suites are worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beeha13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus T, General Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Wonderful! We will be sure Sharry and Christopher know how pleased you were with their professionalism along with the housekeeping staff. The recent heat wave in Seattle did test our AC limits but we seem to have weathered it well. We are pleased that you enjoyed the detailed amenities we have to offer and will look forward to providing more when you come back.

Regards,
Markus Treppenhauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Right downtown. This is a beautiful piece of history. The room was large. The staff was great. Everything was first class. The building retains all of its old charm, despite having been completely renovated and upgraded. It is an easy walk to shopping, Pike Place Market, and even the water front, if you don't mind hiking the hills.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus T, General Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

We are always delighted to know the historic aspect of our hotel is appreciated and thank you for that. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write.

Regards,
Markus Treppenhauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The Fairmont is an attractive hotel with beautiful interiors, well decorated rooms. The decor is very stylish and our room was very pleasant to visit and return to . We had a very large comfortable king sized bed and a spacious well appointed bathroom with bathrobes and slippers. Bathroom, soap lotions were meager but enough to do the job. Our room was a "two bagger" meaning there was room for two adult suitcases in the room. Only two bath towels.
People were friendly and welcoming especially in the arrival portico. Reception was excellent and blonde woman concierge as also excellent

However hotel is poor on food service. This is a bad g hotel with many rooms but they only have 85 spaces for breakfast. In a 600 room hotel this is nothing. We had the breakfast package and naturally wanted to use it. But we were turned away by a harried young woman who said we would have to wait a n the lobby for a table. There was no coffee offered during our stay .
W had also paid for a food and drink package.howver the hotel has only ONE sit down restaurant located in the lower floor. Shuckers. Also a small restaurant for such a big hotel and open to the public on the street side. At first we were told no reservations would be required for hotel guest. We decided to ask for a reservations nnafter seeing how small the place was. An unfriendly woman turned our request down and said that maybe we could be seated around 8pm. We asked the conceierge to help but they could only suggest we go around 8. We did go around 8 only to find the place half empty. My advice , if you buy the food package, plan ahead or not buy it and not depend on hotel. Nice hotel but inadequate food service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 9bigmike9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus T, General Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

We are pleased to see that overall you did enjoy your stay even with some frustration with a few aspects of service you received. We do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced in a busy time and will strive for better upon your next visit. We do thank you for being our guest and appreciate the feedback of all kinds.

Regards,
Markus Treppenhauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,771 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,129 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 105 in Seattle
2,355 reviews
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Olympic Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Address: 411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $339 - $759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairmont Olympic Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from Seattle's most exciting attractions, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel combines traditional warmth with 21st century convenience and personalized service. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, the beautifully historic 450-room hotel blends classic ambiance and Italian renaissance architecture with state-of-the-art amenities, including high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, 24-hour room service, 24-hour concierge, a fully equipped fitness center with indoor swimming pool, and complimentary house car service throughout downtown. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel is excited for the next stage in this history with the start of a $25 million renovation. This renovation began on December 9th 2015 and is set to finish in July of 2016. The renovation will go floor by floor and will include buffer floor closures in order to minimize disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Fairmont Olympic Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle Hotel Seattle
Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Fairmont Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Seattle Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing