We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2018 trip”

Beecher's Handmade Cheese
Ranked #20 of 4,656 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Pike Place Market
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We had the Mac and cheese which was amazing along with the staff. The lines get long as the day goes on. We would come back.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank debras1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 199 of 2,090 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2018

The chesse is made on site and is delicious. BUT the macaroni and cheese they make that Oprah deemed one of her favourite things is certainly delicious and filling, a sharable!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

You can see how the cheese is made right there on the spot. We tried the grilled cheese and the mac and cheese, both excellent.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Patricia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

So yummy! The container for the Mac and cheese looked small but it was very filling. The line moved very quickly.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank tomcattom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Cheese at Pike Place, you bet.
So you find yourself walking around the waterfront in Settle experiencing all the delectable seafood you can imagine. Then you stroll in front of 1600 Pike Place and there it is. The best handmade cheese to be found in Seattle. I'm going to get right to the point, living in Canada I was spoiled rotten by St. Alberts Cheese just outside of Monkland Ontario. They had great fresh cheese curds. Well, let me tell you the Cheese Curds at Beecher's are to die for. I took them home and made some poutine, and it was just like being back in Canada. They have much more than cheese curds and sample to your heart's delight. So the next time you find yourself at Pike Market walking around be sure to make it to Beecher's you be glad you did.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Damon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beecher's Handmade Cheese also viewed

 

Been to Beecher's Handmade Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing