We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$311
US$289
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$309
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
121
6
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
6
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breakfastbeautiful plantsexcellent conversationthree roomsentire houseplace to staydowntown restaurantsthe tony knowles coastal trailenjoyed our staytrain stationb and bcook inletcommon areasvicalaskadenalilaundry
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We only got to spend one night, but it was a fantastic experience. The home is clean and well appointed. Bathroom has been beautifully redone. Vic got up crazy early to make us breakfast - omelette, fresh fruit, coffee, juice, toast - and drive us to the train at 6 am. He is a delightful host.
You will not regret choosing City Garden! Thank you Vic and Jerry!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Grinndle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

My friend and I stayed three nights in July 2016. We were in town for the Her Tern Half Marathon, and we couldn't have asked for a better location. The start line was literally right in front of the B&B! Super convenient! The B&B is also conveniently located to attractions in Downtown Anchorage. For example, it's only about a 20-25 minute walk to the Alaska Railroad Depot.

The hosts really go out of their way to make you feel at home. Vic is super sweet, and I thoroughly enjoyed chatting with him. He offered to drive us to the Alaska Railroad Depot and even offered to drive us to the airport at 5:00 am on our day of departure. We really couldn't have asked for better hosts!

The rooms are clean, and we found our room very spacious even though it was the smallest room. The shared bathroom was always clean and had all of the essentials - towels, soap, shampoo, conditioner, a hair dryer, etc.

If I'm ever in the Anchorage area again, I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QTPyePop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

A very friendly and helpful welcome awaits you if you choose to stay at City Garden B&B.
The rooms are beautifully appointed with excellent views across the park with in minutes walking distance of the city centre.
Breakfast with Victor and the other guests was a very stimulating experience on each of the four days I stayed made this stay very special. Thanks to Victor and Gerry.

Room Tip: Room 1 and 2 for best views
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianyoungaberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

My husband and I stayed 2 nights and experienced the most gracious service and scintillating conversation at City Garden B&B. Victor made us feel right at home, leaving us keys with clear directions since we came in late at night. The next morning he made us a scrumptious breakfast and gave us loads of tips on the area as well as Denali where we were headed next. The room was spacious, clean as could be and very comfortable. I think this was the cleanest B&B I've ever stayed at. The morning of our departure, Victor got up extra early to make us a hot breakfast at 5:30 even though we told him we were fine with cereal. What a host! We will definitely return to City Garden B&B when we return to Anchorage.

Room Tip: Room with ensuite bath faces the garden and may be quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bunzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We spent the first two nights of our Alaskan vacation here at City Garden. We arrived late, but Vic was very gracious and had everything ready for us. Our breakfasts were wonderful and the conversations with Vic were informative and quite enjoyable. He made many recommendations for our week in Alaska- and it was very helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious and the views were wonderful. The location (downtown adjacent to a large park) was perfect for the things we wanted to do. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone needing a place to stay in Anchorage,

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews