We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$203
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
US$334
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
US$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
US$186
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$335
US$304
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bent Prop Inn & Hostel of Alaska(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
120
6
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
6
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful plantsexcellent conversationentire housedowntown restaurantsthe tony knowles coastal trailenjoyed our stayb and btrain stationcook inletcommon areasvicalaskadenalicruiselaundryland
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We spent two nights at City Garden as a part of our week on land in Alaska. The B and B is in a lovely part of town and looks out onto the park strip. From our room windows, we could see Cook Inlet and Denali on a clear day. We walked to downtown restaurants and to the Tony Knowles Coastal Trail. The room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed Vic's company as he served us breakfast and answered all our Alaska questions.The service was out of this world. We asked Vic about laundry and he did a load for us at no charge. He drove us to the train station when we left and packed us a plentiful bag breakfast to take on the train with us.
We are now on our cruise and meeting people who spent their time on a land tour through Celebrity, staying in larger hotels. We had a much better experience, meeting Alaskans!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I have stayed at this perfectbed and Breakfast twice. I love the art work, the convenient location and having a room with view of Mt Denali! The highlight is the gracoius, knowledgeable and well travelled host. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Tastefully decorated and charming rooms in central Anchorage. Vic and Jerry go out of their way in taking good care of their guests. We stayed here in July and apologies for the delayed review. Comfy and quiet, spacious rooms and bathroom. We had good conversations with our hosts upon check in as well as over a sumptuous breakfast. Easy parking outside the doorstep if you want to walk into the city. Wifi worked very well. The place to stay !

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pranavito R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Warm and comfortable setting in a great location. Victor was gracious with his time, information and excellent breakfast offerings each morning and really added to our trip.We needed a spot for our initial arrival, mid-trip and the last night of a 9 day vacation and really appreciated how easy and convenient this lovely spot was.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone we know.
Thanks again for the hospitality.
Michael and Nancy

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

When searching for a hotel in Anchorage I wasn't excited about the basic options available and felt the AirBnBs were not of the caliber I wanted, so decided on a bed and breakfast. City Garden was recommended to me by other area B&B owners who I had randomly called to find they were sold out during my dates. What a great find! Vic the owner is polite, honorable, has a rich history in life and travel. My morning conversations with him over the breakfast that he made himself were heartwarming. The house is cute and very quiet. Not fancy on any level but clean, comfortable and homey. Great location to visit downtown area or start your journey after flying into Anchorage.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank TAGit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews