We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$209
US$186
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
US$309
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$334
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$327
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
131
160
39
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
160
39
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrontage roadstayed hererental carchoice hotelsfire pitlong flightroom was cleangood sizeindoor poolnice hotelafter midnightconvenient locationshuttle serviceflat screen tvtwo queen bedsstay there againyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everyone at this hotel had a smile on his/her face and was very helpful, providing suggestions for us every time we asked. We arrived at 1 a.m. and were picked up by the shuttle within 10 minutes of getting our luggage. Rooms were large, beds very comfortable, and breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here if in Anchorage again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank DaveH194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerriAnderson, General Manager at Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Jerri Anderson
General Manager
Comfort Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Comfort Suites Anchorage is a very short distance from the airport (convenient), and the shuttle system is very quick and efficient (and has at least one great driver; very nice guy, originally from Arkansas).
The room we had was large, comfortable and clean.
The breakfast was standard Comfort Inn fare.
The price is reasonable for the area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerriAnderson, General Manager at Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Jerri Anderson
General Manager
Comfort Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good property close to the airport, with free shuttle service to/from airport. Large rooms were very comfortable. Customer service was excellent. Breakfast was included, but fairly average. Hotel restaurant on site provided good quality and range of evening meals, at reasonable prices. Service was great, with a tasting of local wines offered before we selected one to go with the meal. Major drawback is that a taxi to/from downtown is required, at about US$18 per trip. No public transport nearby. This is not good for an extended stay, but great for one or two nights after a long international flight. Reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerriAnderson, General Manager at Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jerri Anderson
General Manager
Comfort Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is your run of the mill airport lodging. The difference here is the amazing staff. Janine, Una and the lovely bartender fill this hotel with warmth and welcoming. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quiet. This is a great spot to stop and rest your head.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sneaky_nu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerriAnderson, General Manager at Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jerri Anderson
General Manager
Comfort Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay here!
We were only disappointed about one thing concerning our room, and its the only reason for not giving a 5-star rating....The bathroom & shower, had no hanging/dry racks for towels and wash cloths.

Room Tip: The bathroom & shower, had no hanging/dry racks for towels and wash cloths.....and this appear to be by design.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerriAnderson, General Manager at Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Jerri Anderson
General Manager
Comfort Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews